Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable resort near ferry and the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Loved the wellness center, pool and restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Personnel top

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Dommage que la vue de la piscine sur la baie de san diego donne sur le port avec cargo et cimenterie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This was the first time in 11 years my husband and I were going to be able to sleep in without dogs and kids waking us. Instead, a fountain outside our room broke, making an awful, ongoing, VERY loud sound starting at 5:30am. We finally called the front desk around 6am when it became simply unbearable. They said they would send an engineer, which they eventually did maybe around 7am, by which time we were obviously awake for the day. When we complained at check out, they would not comp our room because it was booked thru Expedia. Instead, they said they wouldn't charge us $31 for parking!! And still asked us to pay a $25 resort fee and $40 some odd for beverages!! TOTALLY RIDICULOUS and UNACCEPTABLE. You would think they would cover that measly $60. SO DISAPPOINTING.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent, relaxing . I would definitely comeback for more days .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Marriott Coronado

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It's always about the people, and the people at the Marriot are the best. The entire staff is genuinely warm, friendly and helpful. That always starts at the top and works its way down. The physical plant is beautiful. The location is spectacular. It is quiet, peaceful and the air just seems more gentle, easier to breathe. There is no other place to stay on Coronado.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Bad experience Come back from a long day at the beach and the rooms was not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Ricardo Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, I apologize that the housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Thanks again for staying at the Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room not clean Did not do it the cleaning when we come back at night We have to do the beds our self
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Ricardo Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Marriott Coronado Island Resort & Spa with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. We hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Coronado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, Ca

Wonderful location, beautiful grounds, lovelyhotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location on the bay. The villas. Lush grounds.
Cons: Only one phone in villa. No big deal except one morning I wanted to order breakfast at 6 am and only phone by bed.
Location: Great activities on Coronado (boating, shopping, sightseeing) several great restaurants within walking distance.
This reservation was for my sisters. I requested third floor with double beds. The hotel had a king and said one person could pull out sofa. Hotel said I didn't request double beds but had my print out showing I had. They then gave us a first floor, double beds. My sisters said it was nice but a little noisy. We had a 1 bedroom villa. Perfect! Great breakfast and room service. Very short walk to many great restaurants. Can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice, clean, spacious rooms, very good few of the harbor, convenient location close to everything. I would go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The location was disappointing. The view was so industrial; cranes, huge container ships and so on. There was no sand beach technically except tiny bit of little one down the resort, which also concerns me of the water quality due to the fact of nearby harbor, cranes and container ships. It seems like they have villa as well but I stayed at the regular room which was in the main 3 story building and I didn't personally like the layout of it. It felt like a huge apartment complex so it didn't give me the typical resort like feeling.