Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pool, view & amenities excellent!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything- large room
Cons: No microwave
Location: Ferry was nearby.
Loved the bicycles and the bayside pool. Ferry was nearby with shops to explore. Room was large with nice view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: A walk along the water brings you right to a bunch of shops and restaurants that is very convenient.
Room was newly remodeled and very clean. Grounds were beautiful and meticulous. Enjoy your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice facility in a great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the loaning of beach chairs
Cons: The checkout experience was unpleasant
Location: Coronado is a special place
The room was spacious and clean. Nice shower. The location is fantastic. For the most part the employees were polite and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Marriott's best representation

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Not Marriott's representation, Restaurant's quality and cleanliness (why serve in silver if it not polished and clean)
Location: Short drive to the beach and shopping at the Hotel Del Coronado
Staff was courteous, rooms were clean, our Bay view was obstructed but nice. Breakfast served by far was the most disappointing, cafeteria quality at Marriott prices. Not the most impressive Marriott's we've been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Ricardo Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Marriott Coronado Island Resort & Spa with us. I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our dining outlet. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. Once again, thank you for providing feedback that will ultimately help improve our dining procedures and effectiveness. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Coronado so that we can provide you with a premium dining experience that not only meet, but exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and beautiful

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Ambiance was very good
Cons: Restaurant service was just OK
Location: The area is fascinating with it's military presence
All was good but there seemed to be a problem with getting clean towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Very nice hotel...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms, food, pool, staff
Cons: Free parking!
Location: Location is lovely. Minutes away from the Bridge. Took a 1/2 day to drive the island.
Just spent the week there beautiful bay/pool view Cleanhotel, large room, very efficient and friendly staff. Would recommend. Family friendly. Pool was heated to a comfortable temperature. In room dining, food was excellent. I didn't give it a Five (5) because there is always room for improvement! I never give 10's, either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel with good viewservices of waterways. Bike rental was so easy and convenient. Room was cleaned quickly and efficiently.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The rooms were very spacious and clean. They were extremely comfortable. Everyone treated us with respect and always gave service with a smile. Beautiful view of the Coronado Bay. We will definitely be going back to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guaranteed revisit

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Family reunion great customer service,kid and family friendly. Memorable occasion. Worthy of a revisit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but view is not too good

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Too expensive. Too many separate charges. Resort fee. Parking fee. Elevator was not working, so we had to walk around.