Ratings based on 3,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

good location, nice hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice restaurant, excellent staff!
Cons: New iron/ironing board. DirecTV was really low resolution; upgrade to HD. Shower needed updating.
Location: Easy walk to Gaslamp. Nice little mom and pop restaruants/cafes around.
Nice location, just a few minute walk to the heart of the gaslamp. Hotel itself was updated, modern and clean. Staff was by far the most helpful welcoming that I've ever seen in a hotel (and I've stayed at a ton of hotels!). Slightly overpriced, but if you are getting reimbursed for business, I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yoon

도심과 ASH meeting 장소에서 적합한 거리 합리적인 가격

Posted Dec 7, 2016
직원들이 모두 정말 친절해서 기분이 좋았음 호텔 내 식사나 조식이 약간 부족한 느낌이었으나 워낙 주변에 식당이 많아서 문제 없음 컨벤션센터와의 거리나 도심과의 거리 등에 있어 무난하고 가격도 합리적인 편 (약간 비싸긴 하지만..다른 호텔도 모두 더 비싸기 때문에..)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very good hotel staff friendly. Near gaslamp area. Parking a bit tight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
While the general/public amenities were great (pool, gym, etc.), the condition of the room could use some work. The sliding doors to the bathroom were noisy and difficult to move. One of the beds was situated directly in front of an air vent - I think I got sick as a result of sleeping in front of it for so long. A hair was present on one of the towels during initial check-in. The staff were completely disorganized and management was poor. I called ahead of time to put down names of roommates only to have them turned away when they arrived. Even when I physically arrived to put down names, this was still an issue. They kept giving us incorrect information regarding complementary bottled water. Overall, I think the two top concerns are the air vents in the suites and poor staff communication.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Don't let some of the reviews scare you. The hotel is perfectly fine and the staff is very accommodating. When I first got into my hotel room I could hear every time the elevator was going up and down but when I requested to be moved to a different room they were happy to do so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Staff wasn't too friendly. They absolutely stereotype. They treated the Caucasian couple 100 percent better then my family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Although the holet was under renovation and I could not reseave full survice, it was confortable to stay for a week. If I could used refregelater in the room, it would be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Great location, great room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location, the room was beautiful,
Cons: The elevators need work and I didn't like the staff coming up to you and trying to sell you on a time share.
Location: Gaslamp was a couple blocks away as well as target and it's pretty close to breweries, the beach. Great location
Great location, beautiful room with beautiful amenities. I was worried about the rennovatons but I can honestly say I hardly saw them and it didn't affect my stay at all. The only thing that may need work is the elevators. But I loved the hotel, the bar, the room. I'll definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price is right

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Price was right, hotel is going thru renovation so periodically we heard some hammering ect. We rented a non renovated room at the right price. We had a choice reno or non reno for about $100 dollars diff per night. Pool was nice, walking dist was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Good overnight stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location was near eateries. Walking distance easily.
The room was modern and clean. Comfortable setting.