Ratings based on 3,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel en el corazón de San Diego

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel bastante como, en el centro de sandiego, practico y funcional. Solo me podría quejar de la limpieza de la habitacion no eran muy buena. Y también del cobro del estacionamiento de 40dlls por noche. Yo estuve 9 noches con un total de 360dlls . Excesivo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean but, under construction

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great staff, good accommodations but, still has work to be completed for it to be a Marriott hotel. Hotel is currently under construction. Pretty loud during the day and parking is pretty expensive. $35 a day for self park and $40 a day for valet but, unlimited use of valet. Also has no soap dish???
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

It's a nice hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I would recommend it to a friend.. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Demasiado caro.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
El hotel esta muy bien y la ubicacion es ideal. Pero los precios son super caros
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was a Beautiful room.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The phone in the room didn't work. There wasn't a remote control for the tv in the common area. The shower only had hot water which you couldn't adjust to cooler water so I almost was burned taking a shower. Other than that it was a nice room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Downtown hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The suite was nicely furnished and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Shower/tub options, TV channel selection and a change to digital.
Location: Hotel is in the center of downtown San Diego. Petco Park (home of the Padres) is about a 10-15 minute walk as well as well as the Gaslight area.
Hotel is undergoing major renovations. While I didn't hear the banging, sawing, and drilling in my room, the lobby was quite noisy when passing through. The self park garage is a nightmare. Upon entering the garage, you are subjected to a continuous circular climb that was harrowing up to the 6th floor. The width of the ramp looked very narrow and I was afraid I was going to hit the side of the wall as I was climbing or descending. Definitely a test of one's driving skills. From the 6th floor to the 11th floor, you are no longer in the circular ramp but the climb isn't much better. And, they charge $30 a night to park your car. My suite was nice but you have a choice of either taking a bath or showering in a stand alone shower stall. The stall is cramped and old. The bathtub had no shower curtain so you didn't have the option of taking a shower in the tub if you wanted to. They definitely need to change the bath/shower option and update the shower stall to 2016 standards. The TV channel selection was abysmal. The TV channels were still operating on analog (which I thought was no longer available) and the quality of the picture was subpar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean View - Not

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: price was good, but prepare extra money for parking 30 - 40 a day
Cons: coffee machine in every room, don't lie about ocean view
There were a few things that were "off" on this stay - the ocean view I paid for was not an ocean view at all but all City - so be warned - the phone did not work - engineers were sent up 4 or 5 times and it still did not work until the last day - no coffee machine in the room - why??? - the hotel was under construction - that did not bother our stay too much - lobby on the 12th floor - that's just weird
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

It was close to all of the places we wanted to go

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Overall our trip to San Diego was spectacular the city is beautiful but being in a room which over all cleanliness is horrible the bed sheets looked dirty and stained especially the pull out sofa the shower Floor was really black it looked like it had black mold in the corners. The staff on the other hand was wonderful to bad that the hotel isn't as wonderful as they are. I wouldn't recommend the hotel to know one unless they do some serious updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL UNDER REMODEL

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: GUEST SERVICES, FRONT DESK STAFF, MAID STAFF
HOTEL UNDER REMODEL NOT DISCLOSED BY EXPEDIA, RESTAURANT, GYM AND POOL NOT AVAILABLE, CONSTRUCTION ALL AROUND LOBBY. ADVERTISED AS WITH MINIBAR IN ROOM, BUT HOTEL NEVER PROVIDED A WORKING APPLIANCE. THE STAFF SHOULD BE MORE COURTEOUS BECAUSE OF THE REMODEL BUT WAS RUDE AND ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED PROPERLY. ELEVATORS, IN ORDER TO REACH YOUR ROOM YOU HAVE TO TAKE 2 ELEVATORS. PARKING AT 35.00 PER NIGHT, STAFF WILL ADVISE YOU PUBLIC PARKING AROUND IS 20 TO 30 PER DAY, HOWEVER YOU CAN FIND PUBLIC PARKING NEXT TO HOTEL AT 5-10 US.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel está en plena remodelación

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel en plena remodelación terrible Se quedó una maleta ahí de nosotros Fue un triunfo recuperarla
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to see you were not aware of the renovation. We have posted information on the renovation and limited services on our website. Further, we have requested our internet partners do the same