Ratings based on 3,424 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: It was all good. Everything was clean and new. It felt like a luxury hotel that should have costs hundreds more and night.
Cons: I hope they can keep the price as reasonable as they have it now.
Location: It is a very short walk to the Gaslight District which was great
It was one of the best priced hotels in a city filled with very expensive hotels. So I was pleasantly surprised when I found that the hotel had been newly renovated and that my suite, that's right a mini suite with two good sized rooms and large bath were new.There was also an incredible view of the city from my room on the 20th floor since the windows were so large it was practically total glass on the outside wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manito, IL

Great vacation spot near the Gaslamp District

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This proved to be a great spot for us -- walking distance to Gaslamp and all of its great restaurants and bars, walking distance to the bay, USS Midway, and Seaport Village. They were in the process of doing some renovations so the hotel facilities weren't "perfect" but will be when they are done. Since this was a vacation club, I was worried that we would be pressured into a sales presentation, but that was not the case at all. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very nice rooms and in a good location. Still under construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

good location, nice hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice restaurant, excellent staff!
Cons: New iron/ironing board. DirecTV was really low resolution; upgrade to HD. Shower needed updating.
Location: Easy walk to Gaslamp. Nice little mom and pop restaruants/cafes around.
Nice location, just a few minute walk to the heart of the gaslamp. Hotel itself was updated, modern and clean. Staff was by far the most helpful welcoming that I've ever seen in a hotel (and I've stayed at a ton of hotels!). Slightly overpriced, but if you are getting reimbursed for business, I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very good hotel staff friendly. Near gaslamp area. Parking a bit tight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner very old! Too much noisy! We can't use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for vacationers

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel over while attending a conference. The hotel was clean and well organized. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. There are no continental breakfasts at the hotel, but there is an almost permanently open restaurant with reasonable prices, a mini-market in the lobby, and pool, fitness room, etc facilities. Overall I was well impressed by the hotel, it is a great choice for vacationers to stay while site seeing in San Diego.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
While the general/public amenities were great (pool, gym, etc.), the condition of the room could use some work. The sliding doors to the bathroom were noisy and difficult to move. One of the beds was situated directly in front of an air vent - I think I got sick as a result of sleeping in front of it for so long. A hair was present on one of the towels during initial check-in. The staff were completely disorganized and management was poor. I called ahead of time to put down names of roommates only to have them turned away when they arrived. Even when I physically arrived to put down names, this was still an issue. They kept giving us incorrect information regarding complementary bottled water. Overall, I think the two top concerns are the air vents in the suites and poor staff communication.