Ratings based on 3,679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk gave our room away

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Upon arrival, the front desk informed me that our reserved room had been given away and tried to stick us in a smoking room. The room itself was clean, but the TV only had one working channel. Wouldn't recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The only thing going for this is its location
Cons: Demolish rooms and rent out camping spaces
Shower cap Covering smoke detector , door lock broken, safe in room had no door, filthy room. It would have been safer sleeping outside. For that matter it would be cleaner sleeping outside..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Everything was old. Bath was old, sink was old, both faucets were leaking, beds were old and extremely soft, airconditioner was extremely loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mall, comfy.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I loved the pool and jacuzzi. Our rooms were also pretty nice. I think it's an awesome deal for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clean

Posted Jul 19, 2016
overall not a comfortable experience. not clean, hair all over the bathroom. in real need of an update...........................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

las fotos que muestran no son reales

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel viejo, muy sucio, descuidado, huele mal las habitaciones. Fuimos tres familias y la experiencia fue muy mala. El personal, al menos el del lobby muy atento y agradable, por eso no hay queja.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

How is this place considered a resort?

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms had a nice balcony and our room faced the pool area which was nice.
Cons: Better maid service and probably a complete remodel.
Location: This Motel was on Hotel circle so it was close to the beaches and downtown San Diego. The bar in the motel was nice and the bartenders were wonderful.
Check in went smoothly but when entering the room that was when it became apparent that we over paid for this Motel room. The motel is older is is showing its age. The carpet is very old and had a large burn mark at the foot of the bed. The only towels in the room were 2 tiny bath towels. No hand towels or wash clothes. We called down to the front desk shortly after arriving to ask for more towels and they never were delivered. In the bathroom were 2 half rolls of toilet paper with no back up rolls. There was no regular coffee by the coffee maker as well but we were able to grab some from the maid's cart a few doors down. It was as if the maid cleaned the room but forgot to replenish the used items that the previous guests had used. The shower head was less than 5 feet from the bottom of the tub so that and the lack of water pressure made it difficult to shower. The staff was friendly though and that helped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Where is the ice machines nd Appliances for the rm

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Locating the ice machine is a pain n the butt. Having to go all the way to the office for ice sucks. It would b nice if the hotel had its own mini refegerator nd microwave inside of the rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

In need of extreme renovations.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is great! We were there for a USD sponsored event, and the location was perfect.
I used to come here as a child, many years ago. It was always a nice family atmosphere, clean, well appointed. I sometimes enjoy staying at hotels with bungalow style rooms, parking is easier, far less of an ordeal than most of the large high rise hotels. However, this hotel has been neglected over the years. There is no charm, only musty run-down rooms and appointments. I also noticed there were some short term or long term "residents" staying at the hotel (don't want to pass judgement, but I don't want my kids around that atmosphere). Had water running from the light fixture and fan, in the bathroom....presumably from the bathroom above us. I awoke to a flooded bathroom floor, and two very small bath towels to mop it up with. Needless to say, it didn't work. We checked out that morning, refusing to finish out our reserved stay at the hotel. I found another place near by, clean, well appointed, small boutique style hotel.....wish I started my stay there! One word sums up what is needed at the MVR......."BULLDOZER".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week Stay in San Diego

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We planned a vacation trip to San Diego for a week in July. I booked this hotel in advanced thinking it would live up to its pictures on expedia, but when I got there... oh my goodness, it was old! First they placed us in a smoking room.. that got changed to a queen size room when we had requested a king size.. I have nothing against old places, but it was in need of many updates. There were holes in the wall, discoloration through out, a dead bug in the light fixture, the safe box was rotten, and the bathroom tub was peeling apart. We stayed the night because we got there at 10 at night, otherwise we would have left sooner. The next morning I requested a newer or remodeled unit, unfortunately they have none so we cancelled and left.