Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Comfortable and clean. Staff was helpful. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
No blanket. No shampoo. Just coffee in the morning. Times have changed. But nice stay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Mar 26, 2017
What is the most important then a hotel/motel should provide???? A decent bed! Your bed was hard as a rock, there was only a sheet and cover with no blank, this is the end of winter????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Everything was great, but the staff needs to work On his attitude and customer service. I literally had to wait for him to for 30 mins for him to help me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was convenient for the purpose of my stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The cleanliness of the room was good however the bathroom door hit the toilet when you opened or closed it and the shower curtain was in disrepair and leaked water allover the floor when the shower was ran. The rest of the room was in fair condition and served the purpose of my stay with a convenient location to where i was visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Mitesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mitesh B. General Manager Motel 6 La Mesa, CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

My second stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This will be my second review for my second stay here. My room resembled the same one I stayed in before but this one was downstairs. I was nervous about noise above me, but footsteps were minimal nothing ridiculous. My bedding was clean, which is what matters most to me. This room had an older air unit but I found it worked better than the newer model in my previous stay. No complaints! Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Nice hotel, close to Miramar and San Diego.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The motel was not too far off the I-8 and parking was easy. Not too much of interest close by, but within easy reach of Miramar and downtown San Diego. Minor issue with water ingress into the room when stormy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

A-ok

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I check hotel reviews prior to my stay, and the reviews weren't the best but most important to me is cleanliness and my ability to sleep there. The reviews were very accurate, the bed had fresh linens, they smelled clean and had no evidence of being previously used. The bathroom was clean for the most part but could use some "spring cleaning". Everything worked in the room including fridge,microwave, tv, and air unit. The air unit was mentioned in many reviews for having a strange odor, so I was mentally prepared for a putrid smell. Reality of it is most people aren't familiar with the swamp cooler like smell. It wasn't an issue for me. I couldn't hear other people in their rooms which was nice. Outdoor noise was expected being on a well traveled street, but other than that noise was minimal. There is a security gaurd posted at night, I found it comforting to know my car was being watched. The front desk was very kind pain check in and check out. During the night I had realized I forgot my phone charger and had called the front desk and he put in his best effort to help me locate one. The only real issue I had here is parking. Which I do not fault them for. They're incredibly narrow and the space to back up is very limited. I watched a chevy Tahoe try to get out for 10 minutes lol. Overall, for the price I'd say give it a go and strategically park!
5 out of 5
by Janice

Beauty sleep

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Restfull stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels