Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel for the price.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Good service from staff.
Cons: Upgrade the bathrooms.
Location: Good location in La Mesa on University.
This is a good motel for the price. It is in La Mesa and the staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial Valley, CA.

Pleasant experience.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing.
The staff was nice, polite, and efficient. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It was really a pleasant experience and if we need to stay in a hotel when we travel to La Mesa in the future, I'd like to stay in the same motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heating

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The heating is not working as expected, too cold at the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice, clean, basic room. One of the better Motel 6's I've ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

A nice option at a easonable price

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Everything was as advertised and met our expectations. Good value for a stay over. Tom at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and courteous. Thanks for a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exceptional place! I'd come again

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: My family lives closely so convenience was terrific as well as the cost of the place. Suited my budget. It was conveniently located.
YES-it is clean-quiet and the people are exceptionally great....I wish I did not have to change hotels....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean and priced fair. Plenty of inexpensive dining. Mexican restaurant and 7-11 open 24 hours, close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Nice staff, bad facilities

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was very accommodating and sympathetic to our situation.
Cons: Figure out computer system snafu for moving guests to another room. Put more resources into room maintenance.
Location: (See description of our Experience.)
The neighborhood was not nice—one restaurant in walking distance, bars on windows of surrounding businesses, graffiti prominent, suspected prostitutes milling around outside. Upon entering our room, there was a large gap beneath our door allowing in lots of light, noise and who knows what types of bugs or other critters. The room had a musty smell and the bathroom smelled like skunk. We did not use the AC until late at night and it blew nothing but warm air. The staff was kind enough to move us to another room the following morning. That evening in our new room, which smelled much better and had working AC, we intercepted two people about to open our door with their key that was coded for the same room. The staff phoned to apologize that our room number was not switched on the computer, so they thought it was still available. The next morning, it happened again with three more people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Way better than expected!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel was awesome. The room was so nice and so clean! Parking was convenient & there was hot coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall nice, clean and comfortable room. Quick access to highways freeway. Would recommend to family and friends.