Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Exceptional place! I'd come again

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: My family lives closely so convenience was terrific as well as the cost of the place. Suited my budget. It was conveniently located.
YES-it is clean-quiet and the people are exceptionally great....I wish I did not have to change hotels....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean and priced fair. Plenty of inexpensive dining. Mexican restaurant and 7-11 open 24 hours, close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Nice staff, bad facilities

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was very accommodating and sympathetic to our situation.
Cons: Figure out computer system snafu for moving guests to another room. Put more resources into room maintenance.
Location: (See description of our Experience.)
The neighborhood was not nice—one restaurant in walking distance, bars on windows of surrounding businesses, graffiti prominent, suspected prostitutes milling around outside. Upon entering our room, there was a large gap beneath our door allowing in lots of light, noise and who knows what types of bugs or other critters. The room had a musty smell and the bathroom smelled like skunk. We did not use the AC until late at night and it blew nothing but warm air. The staff was kind enough to move us to another room the following morning. That evening in our new room, which smelled much better and had working AC, we intercepted two people about to open our door with their key that was coded for the same room. The staff phoned to apologize that our room number was not switched on the computer, so they thought it was still available. The next morning, it happened again with three more people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Way better than expected!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel was awesome. The room was so nice and so clean! Parking was convenient & there was hot coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall nice, clean and comfortable room. Quick access to highways freeway. Would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to SDSU

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice place to land while visiting my SDSU daughter and now I can bring my dog too! Very convenient. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful! I stayed there when it was a Super 8, now it's a Motel 6, still nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel within driving distance of sights

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This motel is in an area with no other hotels around it. Even though it's on a busy street, it's actually pretty quiet in the rooms. There are some small places to eat close by with many other choices within a 5-10 min drive. Shopping, beach, stadiums are also 5-20 mins away. We've stayed here several times and never had a problem. The only negative I can think of is that the parking lot can get a little tight/full when they're busy but even with that I'd highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean hotel with easy access to freeways

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and safety for the price we could afford. Mattresses worked well with my back.
Cons: Its basic, maybe an extra blanket but the beds were in terrific shape for my bad back.
Location: Close enough to visit our family members in Chula Vista.
It is very basic but really safe. I asked for an extra towel and staff was truly accommodating, polite, responsive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good on a budget.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff and close to public transportation to and from San Diego State University where I attended classes for my business. If I had to be picky I would say my room had some obvious stains on the lounge chair and curtains. All in all the motel was as advertised and my stay enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by Fred from Newport Beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was bare minimum. Only one bar of soap was provided. No in-room coffee.