Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Affordable hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Motel 6 is an affordable hotel. Room had porch overlooking pool. Mostly clean but had ants on bathroom counter. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tired tacky

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: just about everything
Location: walking distances okay for most things, no decent restaurants nearby.
If you like motorcycle noise this is the place for you, day or night. Situation right on hwy 101 and intersection you can enjoy motorcycles revving engines about every 5', seriously. Aside from noise, it is a tired and tacky place; got bed made up once in 5 days, jacuzzi was out of order, then "fixed" and not cold, pool is unheated, wetsuit required. Bad coffee with powdered creamer-get the picture. Overpriced and barely clean room. you've been warned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everthing but alot of traffic noise

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Bed was terrible try to get the rooms with a balcony
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whittier

horrible! worst ever experience of my life.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
noisey, not clean, not kid friendly, not a place to sleep, stood up all night. kids were scred to stay cause of people surrounding area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room was dirty dirty dirty. Safety door guard was missing. I didn't get a comfortable sleep that night because of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by GG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the hotel rooms and area around the hotel failed to meet your expectation. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the chance to serve you again if you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma AZ

Try some place else

Posted Mar 5, 2017
First room we were given had a major problem with the lock. It wouldn't lock. At least the secon room had a working lock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. However, we regret the less than satisfactory experience you had during your visit. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Someone tried to break in while we were inside. Very scary , never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. However, we regret the less than satisfactory experience you had during your visit. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cheap, clean and very close to the beach. Rooms were quiet and beds were very soft!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by GG, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indio ca

Happy

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I really like that they allow my dog there without getting charged extra & this hotel is pretty clean with clean sheets on the bed every time I really appreciate that too about this hotel 6 because not all are like that thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by GG, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again to enjoy Motel6 experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Was great. Only needed more towels and was the price wasn't exactly as expected. Still a deal due to the location I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by GG, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again to enjoy Motel6 experience.