Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location was great everything was very close by. Stuff was really nice! Overall everything was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Would stay at again

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This is our second time staying here. It is a remodeled motel 6. We like it because we can bring our dog and not have to pay any extra fees. No issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson , az

Spend the extra money for a more quality hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. However, hotel lobby was very untidy. Upon entering room, the window screen was bent on the outside, cigarette butts all over the ground near the door. In the room, dog hair on the hand towels, burn holes on the comforter in a non smoking room, brown stains on walls, boogers on the wall, toilet spewing water from toilet basin when flushed, long black human hairs on bed linens as well as the floor. Sink did not drain and food was coming up from the previous tenants. There are other hotels just minutes up the road that charge a few more dollars and it's very worth paying it. This room was absolutely disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lompoc, CA

MIXED REVIEW

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The receptionists had good P.R. skills. Nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in room.
Cons: Needed repairs: A hole in a wall, a door knob falling apart and a baseboard poorly patched are things that were obvious.. Serve coffee.
Location: Centrally located for what we wanted to do.
We always stay at Motel 6 because our dog is welcomed and its affordable. That being said, over the years we have learned what we can expect with our stays. It was surprising to see the shape the room was in. I mention below the repairs needed in our room. We don't expect fancy for the price but believe things should be in good repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but I've been to better Motel 6 locations

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Every Motel 6 is different, but I wish they were all like the one in St Louis, MO area. This one was okay, but I've had better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a basic bed

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable, no iron, no blow dryer, no aspirin, just no extras...and the cost for what you get is horrible. Only thing I can say is the staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

No shampoo

Posted Aug 31, 2016
THere was no shampoo an1 small soap and no supplies outside. Gross!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Motel right next to freeway.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Close to SDSU.
Cons: Pressure wash the building. Have smoking and non smoking rooms. AARP should be accepted.
Location: Right next to the on and off ramps of the freeway. SDSU and Qualcomm are right there.
It was not what I expected. I asked for non smoking and got a room smelled of cigarettes, including the bedding. The phone in the room did not work, could not call the front desk. The entire outside of the building, stairwells, walkways needs to be pressure washed. AARP only honored in person not online.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca.

Close to eats and shopping

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It was close to the stadium.
Cons: Rooms need a make over. More parking is needed.
Location: Gas, food
The room was old. It smelled very musty. It seemed like people lived there. There was no parking after returning from a concert on a Monday night. Didn't stay the second night. Check out and drove home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタジアムに近く便利なホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
クアルコムスタジアムに観戦に行くために利用しました。電車の駅まで徒歩で5分掛からないくらいで、とても便利な立地です。