Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Angeles

Could see hair imbedded in towels.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Dirty towels, furniture dilapidated. NEVER again. Parking Lot cracked and pot holes .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Water didn't get hot! Heater didn't work either! Didn't get a remote for the tv night shift female employee had very rude attitude !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing to us and letting us know on how we can improve. We will make sure everything is resolved by your next visit. Best regards, Alexander Rangel Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our event

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It was close to our event but it was a little to much on the price for what it was
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by MOTEL 6, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay. we apologize that we did not meet our quality standards as that is our goal for all of our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It was very pleasant and good service. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for showing us that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria IL

Hidden Gem!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great location to everything, tucked away in a quiet little area! Give this one high marks!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very difficult to locate. Freeway access poor.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
No coffee anywhere! No coffeemaker. Hard to locate off freeway even w google maps, otherwise ok for a economical motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by MOTEL 6, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay. we apologize that we did not meet our quality standards as that is our goal for all of our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy & no necessities in room!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The girl must have gave us filthiest worst room! There were no towels, no bedspread on bed nor blanket & no tv remote as well as soap, cup nothing you usually have in room! Told the girl she would try to get the things wouldn't let us change rooms & we were right by stairs so very noisy! The floor had not been swept hard wood; bed had 3 awful pillows my husband had to go get the things from office & had to wait for her to go find the things! We've been in some bad motels but this is the very worst & staff did not care at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by MOTEL 6, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay. we apologize that we did not meet our quality standards as that is our goal for all of our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

People Continually Knocked on Our Door All Night

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burn It Down
Location: Hard to Find and to Get to.
Dirty. No Towels. No Air Conditioning. People at Door All Night Wanting To Buy Drugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by MOTEL 6, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay. we apologize that we did not meet our quality standards as that is our goal for all of our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very noisy at night, was constantly woken up due to outside noises, wouldn't stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by MOTEL 6, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay. we apologize that we did not meet our quality standards as that is our goal for all of our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, United States of America

You cancelled my reservation without notifying me?

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: It's close to everything I need
Cons: More attentive and well-informed staff
Location: Close to mission valley/fashion valley. 15 min to the beach and gaslamp
I've stayed at this location 20+ times in the past 2 years. This time I showed up friday evening around 10:30, driving in from Phoenix. When I got there the girl at the front desk advised me they had cancelled my reservation, and no longer had single bed rooms available. I was forced to pay more for a double bed room. Fine, but 1) you have my credit card on file, and it has plenty of available credit 2) You're not gonna call me? 3) The hotel was not close to booked full. Either a scam to get more money, or horrible record keeping on the hotels part. That's 2 strikes. You've got one more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by MOTEL 6, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay. we apologize that we did not meet our quality standards as that is our goal for all of our guests.