Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: inexpensive and clean
Cons: Bathtub drain need a stopper, we improvised one out of a water cup and it was not a problem, Management said they would take care of it.
Hotel room was clean and neat. Staff was courteous and helpful. Nothing too fancy just a room for a couple of nights. The bath towels were a little scratchy, good enough to dry get you dry but not nice enough to steal.We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Sangi, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a detailed review. Thank you for letting us know about the issue and know that we will get to it asap. Is it very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and services. I thank you for your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. -Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

A very pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The room, the staff and the breakfast were all great .
Location: It is near a safari park and restaurants.
The hotel was very nice. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was especially nice compared to places with an ordinary continental breakfast. The staff was very accommodating. One of our family members realized she had left something in our room after we had checked out and the hotel located it and was able to send it to our home in another state which pleased us very much. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Sangi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We put in a lot of effort in our rooms and breakfast and to hear that we are doing a great job is very motivating. We are always more than happy to help our guest our so I am glad to we were able to do so. I thank you for your stay and look forward to seeing you again. -Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 91730

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff is very friendly, room was nice, breakfast was good but the hotel needs remodeling on the outside and there in the process from the looks of it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Sangi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our rooms and services and to hear your appreciation is very rewarding. We are are always looking for ways to remodel our hotel in order to provide a better stay for our guests. I thank you for your stay and hope you get a chance to come back and see the improvements that we are making to our hotel. -Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Motel close to the Safari Park

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Would stay here again. Coffee didn't taste so great, but can't complain cause it was free. Room was clean and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Sangi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you would stay with us again and I hope you do in the future. We put in a lot of work in our rooms and to hear your appreciation is very heart warming. I thank you for your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. -Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was quiet even though it is next to a very busy street. The front desk person was very friendly and gave great info on where to eat.
Cons: Wish the beds were just a little softer.
Location: The hotel is "out of the way," but within walking distance of restaurants.
Booked this hotel based on guest comments. Not disappointed in the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Sangi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a kind review. We take great pride in our rooms and services which is why we are always happy to help our guests. We are very close a many shopping centers which makes us a convenient hotel for many of our guest.I thank you for your stay and hope you get another chance to stay with us again. -Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Clean and nice. Still in the process of remodeling the outside and I wish there were some restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Sangi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our rooms and services which is why we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. We do have a Vons shopping center that has a couple of restaurants. Walking there would take about 10 minutes or less. I thank you for your stay and look forward to seeing you again. -Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Nice & clean

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Comfortable bed clean room & good service & fair price close to the free way & shopping center I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Sangi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location is very convenient for our guest since we are close to the freeway and about 5 minutes from the Westfield North County mall. I thank you for your stay and look forward too seeing you again in the future. -Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater SD area

good place for a short stay. decent and affordable

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: staff - friendly and accommodating
good place for a short stay. decent and affordable. nothing too fancy, but it will do for a night or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Sangi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We try our best to provide great customer service and spotless rooms and to see your appreciation is very rewarding. I thank you for your stay and hope you get another chance to stay with us again. -Best Regards, Sangi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice renovated hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Near by high way. We stayed a room backside which is very quiet and the area is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Sangi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. We work really hard to provide clean rooms and to hear your appreciation means a lot to us. I thank you for your stay and hope you get another chance to stay with us again. -Sincerely, Sangi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Was a really great motel. I would come back and stay, it was also affordable. Really clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Sangi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. -Sincerely, Sangi