Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colonie, United States of America

Small room but comfy and clean.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Homemade waffles for breakfast. Couldn't get cell phone signal in my room but got it right outside of room. Good wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Nice basic hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Descent breakfast in lobby. Cold OJ, cold cereal, fruit, muffins, danish and hot coffee. Belgium Waffles are fresh and awesome. Room was basic and adequate. No frills and inexpensive. Clean linens and towels. Nice flat screen TV with cable and WiFi. Only negative was the ac/heater unit. Crazy loud and according to my smart phone decibel meter average 60 - 70 decibels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good quality for a low price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Check-in was quick and easy. Room was inexpensive. Parking was a bit tight for a large pickup, but no big deal. Room w/2 queen beds was spacious enough, had a fridge and microwave. Nice TV with plenty of channels. Major problem: the entry door had some damage to the weather strip, big enough that a mouse could come through. Note: there were no problems with mice or other pests, just the hole. Quibbles: the counter in the sink was higher than normal. No big deal, just odd. The shower did not have a place to set soap, shampoo. Other than that, room, service, price were great. I did not try the continental breakfast, but it looked OK when we passed through. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Escondido

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Coffee make in the room. Workout facility
Location: Safari park is close.
Super clean and well maintained room. Quiet with friendly staff. The only a couple of negatives. No coffee maker in the room but there is a well provisioned breakfast you can get coffee at. Bring a travel mug! Breakfast starts at 7 am. I'm an early riser so having to wait for coffee was a bit of a drag. There are no exercise facilities on site, if you are not a fitness fanatic then this will not impact you. Overall a nice, quiet, clean and inexpensive place to stay. I would stay and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Sangi, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel it is very mush appreciated. We try our best to provide clean rooms and hearing your feedback is very rewarding. Even though we do not have coffee makers in the room you are more than welcome to come to the office and get coffee when ever you would like. We do not provide any exercise facilities, however there are 2 gyms less than 5 minutes away. We thank you for your stay and hope to see you in the future. -Best Regards, Sangi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and nice!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Beds are hard
Location: Close to everything! Close to the San Diego safari!
Hotel was clean and doesn't smell bad! Very clean ! Bed was a little hard but other then that everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Sangi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our priority is to provide clean rooms to our guest and hearing that out hotel was clean makes us very proud. Thank you for your stay and we hope to you see in the future. -Sincerely, Sangi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Tres belle expérience. Rapport qualité prix excellent. Pas de beurre d'arachides et fruits dans le dejeuner pour ceux qui aime ca mais épicerie très proche. Pas d'eau froide au robinet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
It was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom well stocked and look very relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean, well done, larger than I expected. Quiet area, enjoyed the local old fashioned country restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
For the price, the value is good. It has better selection of breakfast than other same range motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from esconddo

Relaxing

Posted Oct 1, 2016
It is quite comfortable, clean, very relaxing to my spouse and i. We felt safe and we would travel this way again just to stay there