Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Decent place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Stayed here one night, the room was decent. There was a gap between the door at the top so you could see light coming in, nothing to worry about but others may find it unappealing. The area doesn't really have many attractions but for a place to sleep it works. The coffee in the morning was nice and a few cold cinnamon rolls weren't bad either but I wouldn't call it a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Priced just right for the budget.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great stay, quiet. Clean room and bed. Courteous hotel staff, close to dinning and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: replace the receptionist phakuv she is HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The receptionist was Horrible, hotel completely paid for, paperwork in hand and she still gave him a hard time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I stayed overnight to catch a flight the next morning. I checked in around 8pm and went to shower. The towels in the bathroom were worn and looked filthy. I held the towels up to the light to find they were full of steins and did not smell clean. I took them down to the office and asked the gentleman that was there to please change them and explained to him that they were not clean. He went out of his way to pretend that he did not understand what I was saying (didn't speak English). after five minutes of rumiging, he could not find clean towels. He brought back the exact towels I had given him (re-folded) and handed them to me. The shower drain was clogged, so the bath filled as I showered.The room did not smell clean. I decided to sleep with my clothes on. I would avoid staying at this location, even as a last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: the staff were very nice
Cons: I only wish if they could expand the parking lot and make it easier to park
I liked the staff. They were very friendly and kind. The location was very convenient because it was close to the universal studios and walk of fame, Hollywood. In addition to Target store and other food restaurant were walking distance from the motel. The only thing I didn't like is that they had a very narrow area to park the cars. Despite the parking lot, I still highly recommend it. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Very quite no one botherd me very chill environmen

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Stayed two nights close to food ,gastation and freeways.love how close the sports bars are
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

overall

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was great and the motel was quiet. The room was clean and the staff available and friendly.
Cons: Although danish and coffee/tea was available, it would have been nice if toast and juice was available.
Location: The motel was conveniently located to the main highways.
Our telephone was not working when we arrived but was quickly replaced. Also, there was an issue with the hot water but again it was repaired quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the money.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Room came with everything;. Microwave, Refrigerator, full cable TV. It was clean, no frills, no view....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cleanest room in el cajon

Posted Mar 5, 2016
for the price its great. its a cheap motel but rather clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

28 day ordnance motel need to check out

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Modernize the motel,
Location: Small town, next to freeway, mall, restaurants, stores
In all the city in San Diego Country there is a ordnance that guest in motels cannot stay more than 28 days! Northgate is back of Super 8! My Girl Friend and I had to check out of Super 8 and to Northgate!