Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view on the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
If you want something cheap but worth it then come here. The view is pretty and you can't get any closer to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

close to beach great casual beach trip

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: I really liked that there was no carpet therefore no odors. Room,though small, was immaculate.Washer and dryer
Cons: A lot of homeless although most were amusing and some even talented (musicians) they didn't bother me much
Location: BEACH local restaurant next door upstairs run by a young couple was great,even held restaurant open for our party of 5 at closing time
good parking(free) nice staff , washer and dryer on location easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel , great place's to eat and drink nearby

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Spot on Ocean Beach and all Ocean Beach has to offer. Clean beach, free fishing pier, quaint shops, fantastic food and nice bars, party on the roofs
Cons: In room coffee would be nice
Location: All of San Diego's attractions are within 5 miles
Great location, always something to do even if it is just sitting in the courtyard watching the locals pass by. Minutes to SeaWorld, Old Town, SD Zoo the Harbor and Midway. Spent one day traveled out I-8 east to the mountains and casino's. Stopped in Alpine for lunch, yum. San Diego is a good vacation spot for four or five days. It is now checked off my bucket list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Az

Super close to beach and great views

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great hotel! The staff was super helpful and attentive. Only downfall was the night crowd but SDPD was always patrolling and close by. Never felt unsafe. Was amazing to be across the street from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach , lots bars nearby

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It's nice ocean view , and beautiful yard ! I loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: It was by the beach
Cons: Happy hour in the courtyard would be nice.
Location: It was a great location. You could do a lot and not have to drive.
The staff was nice and the 1st 2 nights we stayed in a hotel room that had not been redone and needed to be-paint peeling ( but it was clean). It was not as nice as the 2nd room we stayed in had been redone and it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent hotel right next to beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent place, 5+ stars, Great Location, Amazing View, Clean Rooms, Great Prices, Beach easy to access. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Washer/Dryer, Amazing restaurants within walking distance!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Not having an elevator is hard since luggage is very heavy. The bathrooms are very tiny, there is no where to put anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great spot right in the beach, good food left and right! Wish I had coffee in my room... :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Perfect place to stay to be apart of the beach cleanup day.
Location: Beach time, walk the pier, walk up and down the streets and plenty of choices to eat.
Perfect place to see the beach, pier and walk around OB.