Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Idaho

Great get away!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The location to the beach.
Cons: For us personally next time we would like a room with a kitchenette
Location: Walking on the beach, the pier. We loved the farmers market on Wednesday. Great food and bars!
We had a wonderful stay at the Ocean Beach Hotel. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The overall vibe and friendliness of the people of Ocean Beach was Awesome. Thank you for a great get away OB!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Bad hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The lady who checked me in was actually a bit rude. She was not friendly when I needed help with the door. When I got to my room there was trash already in the trash can and it did not feel cozy at all. The room was also freezing and the portable heater they had in the room just blew cold air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The beach and pier are right out the front door. The dog beach is right down the road. Lots of surfers.
Nice hotel. Close to everything. If staying at the beach you don't don't really need a car. Had a noisy neighbor one night. The staff offered to move us but they left the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Great location for a great time! I'd stay over and over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county California

Posted Dec 15, 2015
My bf n I decided to stay the night in OB on a last minute thing. It ended up being a great experience. This hotel is a hidden gem, Nice little cozy hotel with a killer view of the ocean right in the middle of all the cafe's, bars and little bouquets. The rooms are not super fancy but it gives you a home like feeling. This hotel will definitely be my go to spot in Ocean Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
We were so pleased with the hotel. Very clean beautiful view of the beach. Great customer service. Can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only place I stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Market. Varity of food choses
clean . comfortable. lovely view. love shopping Newport and Wednesday evening market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA

Dog friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2015
This hotel is a fantastic place for dog owners. It is in the heart of Ocean Beach and is close to everything. The hotel and town are dog friendly, and the nearby dog beach is amazing. The hotel courtyard is quaint and a great place to watch the sunset. We will return to this place again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from KEY WEST

1502 (OB)

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The OB Hotel has kicked it up a notch or two. I've stayed here before and don't remember the room being as nice as it was. Good job OB HOTEL! The bed was SUPER comfortable. The room was clean. I look forward to my next visit for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne from Topaz Lake, Nevada

Son's wedding

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Someone stole my husband's wheelchair cushion. We appreciate the hotel giving us a cushion since it was never returned.