Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upland, Ca

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tv way too small. The grounds are very tropical, however because of large trees, etc. it limits the amount of sun you get at pool
Location: Location is excellent
Hotel is in a great location and is very close to the beach. Tv is very small, and there is not a closet or wardrobe in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay was wonderful...highly recommended

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Experience was wonderful...planning on coming back very soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too shabby for the price.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I don't mind paying for hotel rooms or suites, but I expect a certain level of return based on the pricing that I pay. Apparently this particular resort bases their fees purely on the (admittedly very nice) location, and doesn't care about the actual quality of their resort or the stay that their customers have. They cut corners by having the bare minimum of items in the kitchen. For example, they offer a suite with a kitchen yet you can't really use it with the amount of utensils, cookware, etc. that they provide. They also are willing to provide you with towels, kleenex, TP, etc., but you have to literally call the front desk to get these items. For a 2 bedroom suite for 4 people over the weekend they leave one box of facial tissues and one roll of TP in the entire suite. No napkins anywhere, no paper towels, only the bar soap for the bathroom and no soap in the kitchen. Really? Ante up, people. You have a nice looking resort in a prime location (with somewhat run down rooms but I am not even complaining about that aspect), and you charge prime rates. How about some prime customer service and foresight into what your customers might need? It wasn't a total disaster, but I like to feel like I received value for the prices that I pay to stay places. This resort definitely didn't make the cut, and neither my company nor myself as an individual will ever use this place again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
It was very good hotel , the place , the room, the staff all excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Great hotel, Hawaiian themed, right by the beach!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was super friendly and kind. We got a free upgrade to a king suite to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. We loved the room and the grounds (so much attention to detail!). We asked to see a couple of the villas and other rooms available for the possibility of hosting events later and they were all different and amazing. We loved the location - right across the beach and walking distance from downtown Carlsbad. We will definitely be back and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Terick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Perfect location across the street from the beach and close to restaurants. Hotel staff was very polite and upgraded our room for free! The only con was the smell of the fake grass; it smelled musty. Very relaxing and family friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachy keen

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location if you are here for the beach. The hotel provides towels, boogie boards, etc free of charge. The area is very touristy so if that's what you want, you got it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit coin de paradis.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Idéal pour le repos et les activités extérieures. Plage, piscine, marche, bicyclette, etc. Unités avec cuisinette. Vraiment superbe. On serait resté plus longtemps. On y retournera surement un jour!!!