Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great location, view, staff A few more options for breakfast might have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great hotel with great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Price. Free breakfast. Amenities. Staff. Great all around.
Location: There is everything in walking distance. The beach is super close,shops, dining, anything you want. We never took the car out which is so nice.
Great hotel with perfect location. Close to everything. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Older hotel but has been updated. For the money this is your best bet. And free breakfast is included. The only downfall I would give are the beds. They were not as comfortable as I would have liked but did the job. We will definitely be back again and again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Perfection!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Our room had a balcony overlooking the boardwalk, beach and ocean. We were either out doing something fun or people watching from our balcony!
Cons: I cannot think of anything, either with the facilities or service, that could be improved.
Location: Our room overlooked the boardwalk, beach and ocean. Restaurants, adventure park and shops were all within walking distance from the hotel.
We had a second floor (recommended) Oceanfront room with a balcony - great place to have a morning cup of coffee or evening glass of wine. After enjoying a good breakfast at the hotel, we borrowed an umbrella tent and boogie boards from the front desk for daytime fun in the ocean. During evenings we walked to great restaurants recommended by the hotel staff. We didn't rent the bikes just outside our hotel, but saw many people enjoying boardwalk biking or skating along the boardwalk. My 11 year old granddaughter loved ziplining, rock wall climbing, and playing LazerMaze and LazerTag in nearby Belmont Park. That park also offered a great wooden roller coaster and man-made surfing wave, but we didn't have time to take advantage of those. The desk clerks could not have been more helpful with everything from recommending local businesses, arranging for transportation for five to the airport, and printing out our boarding passes. It was one of those rare vacations where we actually came home feeling relaxed! I think we all five agreed - best vacation ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Beach location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Would be a great location if hotel didn't let the bar/ club next door take over its property. Every night you have to wait/ plead for people to move out of driveway so you can pull into the parking garage, one night actually had a young twenty swear at me and tell me to park in the alley in front of my kids! It's really too bad because the property is well kept and the ocean front rooms are great .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Great Hotel!! Close to Everything!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: The BEDS
Location: Perfect Location! Walk to stores & restaurants within a block! Right on the BEACH!
Awesome, friendly staff! Love the super nice hotel. Pool & Hottub - A+++ only drawback is the bed - box spring - very uncomfortable. Very little sleep - twisting & turning all night. Would stay again if they updated their beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location on beach with lots of restaurants and bars nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Ocean Park Inn, San Diego

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very good location that puts you in close driving proximity to many prime locations in and around San Diego.
Cons: Somewhat disappointed by the size of the room for the money that we paid, but the upside was the oceanfront view; the homeless enjoy the hotel lawn.
Location: Great location for walking up and down Pacific Beach. The hotel is within quick driving distance to La Jolla, Torrey Pines, SeaWorthy Whale Watching.
Room was a lot smaller than expected but great ocean view (we were on 2nd floor, Room 204). It really is only a room for sleeping, but the room was very clean. Most of the time you can leave the balcony door open to hear the ocean except in the wee hours of the morning when all the bar patrons let loose...but once door is closed, you can't hear a thing. Great location for walking up and down Pacific Beach, and it was within easy driving distance of many sightseeing locations in and around San Diego. I don't mean to sound too picky, but the free breakfast was a little disappointing...the only fruit that was available during our stay were apple and oranges and the only eggs available are hard-boiled. I have stayed at cheap Super 8s where the free breakfast put this one to shame. There is a large homeless population in the area. They don't bother anyone but do expect to see them laying on the small front lawn of the hotel as well as other locations throughout the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location next to beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel staff was wonderful! Rooms are dated but clean, new shower and bathroom was wonderful! The Bed was only negative thing about our stay, it was horrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and would totally recommend to anyone

Posted Jul 14, 2016
For staying there for 8 nights, my friend and I could not have felt more at home. Everything was super clean and beautiful. Location was perfect and everyone was always very friendly. Would definitely stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodyear, AZ

Steps from the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Close to Beach
Cons: Breakfast provided
Location: beach, bars/nightclubs, restaurants, shopping
Perfect location. Close to beach and restaurants/bars.