Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

1st time Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Breakfast...But still OK!
Location: Beach Front..
GREAT! Enjoyed this Stay cant WAIT to go back..View was Awsome.. Jacuzzi was the BEST!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway for the holiday

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Personally I feel the room was overpriced. You get a ocean view(decent view), but no cooking amenities which means you have to eat out. This can be difficult on a budget. Homeless were sleeping on boardwalk directly in front of our room, and it was loud at night due to the proximity of the bar right next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Facility

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Ubered everywhere we needed to go. Every driver was delightful.
This hotel is beautifully located on the boardwalk with the ocean right across the way. We slept each night with our slider open - and the waves lulling us to sleep. Hotel staff is extraordinarily accommodating. We originally had planned to stay at this location the first few nights of our stay and then move to a different hotel closer to the conference I was attending. Upon entering the room we made the decision to spend our whole week at this facility. Upon returning to work I needed a different type of receipt for reimbursement purposes and immediately the staff made certain this was done. Strategically located by great restaurants!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location and View.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great service and clean, Everyone was very helpful.
Cons: The lounge chair by the pool were uncomfortable. Once you laid back, it was hard to get out of them.
Location: Lots of dinning places in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too short a stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: No complaints
Location: It is right on the beach. Many restaurants nearby.
Great location and staff. Nice selection at the continental breakfast. Parking garage was accessed by key card only- very safe. Wish our stay was longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You can't complain with a view like this.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was your normal continental fare but it was nice that they kept coffee and juices available 24 for us.
Cons: Only concern was the noise at the night club across the street. We were in the front so it was not noticeable when sleeping. This is a young person place with great energy and I enjoyed that. Security was excellent posted at night by the door and once inside I felt very safe.
Location: In the heart of Pacific beach you can find everything you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Place for Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Excellent Location
Excellent Hotel, on edge of buzzing Gaslamp Quarter, with so much in walking distance. Room excellent, and staff friendly and very helpful. Card Activated Lifts, never worked except with a card that had literally just been activated/coded by reception. We were in a lift with 3 other couples, only my card (just coded) worked, none of the others did. Please can the hotel management look at this and make the system work properly, at the moment its a joke. I use Holiday Inn's a lot and never have card issues, so its something to do with your set up, please don't try to say its the guests mobile phones causing the issue, if it was I would have the issue at Holiday Inn's, and I don't! Hotel Car parking expensive ($45 per night), but had no choice on first night as the Haloween Block Party was in progress. Cheaper to park in one of the off street car parks (e.g. 10th Ave) providing you don't use the car more than once in day and remember to get up for the 9am new ticket!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Great check in and check out, great views. Breakfast was just meh, but pool and hot run were clean and great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Only thing was view of ocean from room thats all. Other than that ill never stay there again.
Cons: Vending machines were out of order, had to pay the hotel for parking. The contenintal breakfast was a waffle.and a danish only. Bums all around there
Stay some were else . rooms are really small and the carpet is gross and ugly and have to pay for parking. Only allowed one payed parking space. Breakfast terrible . Bums all around hotel laying on the grass and cant sleep with sliding door open to hear sound of ocean cause of bar really close by with people yelling a screaming that are walking by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic view & location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Balcony overlooking the beach and listening to the ocean at night & waking to it in the morning.
Cons: It was great, if you want to get picky maybe just some small upgrades like newer chair in room.
Location: Best thing, beach out my window, walk to everything. Easy drive to many nearby attractions like Old Town, Torrey Pines, etc...
After looking at several different hotels online, we chose Ocean Park Inn hoping it would be nice. We were VERY happy with our choice. Some other locations had a rocky beach or cliff...ours was beautiful, sandy and right out our balcony. Pay a little more for the ocean view...trust me, the view was fantastic and you can sit on your balcony and just people watch...then have the best seat for sunset. We were on the 3rd floor, perfect. I saw some comments about the breakfast. It's just like a Holliday Inn Express. You can get everything from a doughnut, to cereal to a waffle...we thought it was fine, saved us some money and was great. From this location you can easily walk to night clubs, sports bars and grocery store. Considering the area, $15 bucks to park was cheap....and convenient. Friendly staff, clean, nice pool area and on the beach. They even have beach chairs, boogie boards and beach towels for guests. We would stay there again and highly recommend Ocean Park to our friends.