Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the locations! Very close to the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Ocean view and great continental breakfast.
Cons: For a nice hotel, 2nd floor hall curtains were ill-fitted and wrinkled. Minor improvement , but would make a big impact aesthetically.
Location: Waliking distance to beach, restaurant, beach shops. We parked our car and didn't drive it once during our stay.
We were given room overlooking the pool and ocean. Even though this was a room with a partial view, it was perfect! We looked straight out to the ocean. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, IA

Very nice hotel, perfect location, great staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This hotel was in the perfect location, right on the boardwalk off the beach in the middle of everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and in great condition and so were the pool area & hotel dining area. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL.

Great view from the room and balcony

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: the hotel looks great on the ocean side , the continental breakfast was well maintained , underground parking was worth the added charge.
Cons: I don't know if the hotel can do anything about it but the homeless and beggars are all over the property It makes people nervous especially at night
Location: The location is perfect and the view is great . There is all kinds of activities going on all day and night all in walking distance
The view was definitely worth the added cost. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were just right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson.az

Perfect location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice, hotel was clean room was perfect, location was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great location, view, staff A few more options for breakfast might have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great hotel with great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Price. Free breakfast. Amenities. Staff. Great all around.
Location: There is everything in walking distance. The beach is super close,shops, dining, anything you want. We never took the car out which is so nice.
Great hotel with perfect location. Close to everything. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Older hotel but has been updated. For the money this is your best bet. And free breakfast is included. The only downfall I would give are the beds. They were not as comfortable as I would have liked but did the job. We will definitely be back again and again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Perfection!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Our room had a balcony overlooking the boardwalk, beach and ocean. We were either out doing something fun or people watching from our balcony!
Cons: I cannot think of anything, either with the facilities or service, that could be improved.
Location: Our room overlooked the boardwalk, beach and ocean. Restaurants, adventure park and shops were all within walking distance from the hotel.
We had a second floor (recommended) Oceanfront room with a balcony - great place to have a morning cup of coffee or evening glass of wine. After enjoying a good breakfast at the hotel, we borrowed an umbrella tent and boogie boards from the front desk for daytime fun in the ocean. During evenings we walked to great restaurants recommended by the hotel staff. We didn't rent the bikes just outside our hotel, but saw many people enjoying boardwalk biking or skating along the boardwalk. My 11 year old granddaughter loved ziplining, rock wall climbing, and playing LazerMaze and LazerTag in nearby Belmont Park. That park also offered a great wooden roller coaster and man-made surfing wave, but we didn't have time to take advantage of those. The desk clerks could not have been more helpful with everything from recommending local businesses, arranging for transportation for five to the airport, and printing out our boarding passes. It was one of those rare vacations where we actually came home feeling relaxed! I think we all five agreed - best vacation ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Beach location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Would be a great location if hotel didn't let the bar/ club next door take over its property. Every night you have to wait/ plead for people to move out of driveway so you can pull into the parking garage, one night actually had a young twenty swear at me and tell me to park in the alley in front of my kids! It's really too bad because the property is well kept and the ocean front rooms are great .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Great Hotel!! Close to Everything!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: The BEDS
Location: Perfect Location! Walk to stores & restaurants within a block! Right on the BEACH!
Awesome, friendly staff! Love the super nice hotel. Pool & Hottub - A+++ only drawback is the bed - box spring - very uncomfortable. Very little sleep - twisting & turning all night. Would stay again if they updated their beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great location on beach with lots of restaurants and bars nearby.