Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach front hotel with pool facing beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Pool, location, direct access to the beach from pool, room, staff.
Cons: the hotel has no service on the pool or inside. Can 't by drinks or snack to eat on the pool. Only alternative is to walk to Ralph's 1 1/2 block away.
Location: excellent location - several bars and restaurants around.
Excellent location, in front of the beach, with garage (paid separatelly $15/day) and pool facing the beach boardwalk. Staff is wonderful and helpfull - kudos to Luis, Alex and Barby on the front desk - who did whatever they could to help me in any need I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
First time to San Diego and loved this hotel. The staff were amazing and the location was perfect. Close to everything and easy to get to. We were thoroughly happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county, CA

A nice hotel with an incredible view!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: Walks, people watching, shopping , swimming, eating
Went there for a couple of days to relax - just sitting outside the balcony looking at the ocean, people watching, listening to the waves was an incredible experience. Love to stay at this hotel every time I need to get away from my daily routine. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with beautiful views. Very clean.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Amazing employees and very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacto

If you order a room off Expedia, dark no view

Posted Apr 15, 2017
While the hotel is very nice and right in the heart of Pacific Beach if you ordered off Expedia, you're likely to get a corner room that is dark and has NO view. (Even tho the guy at the front desk says you can see the boardwalk, only if you walk outside!) But it is a beautiful facility. I'd stay again but try to upgrade to an upper dollar view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: mattress.needed 2 chair to sit at table to eat a meal,only had 1
liked walking on the beach/pier.didnt like homeless camping out in front of our patio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great stay, amazing location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very clean and comfy rooms. I had partial ocean view and you do still get a pretty good view. The staff was super friendly and helpful, especially Barby at the desk. The pool is heated and pretty nice. The breakfast is pretty decent too. Overall, for the price at that location, it can't be beat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Access to everything, room was very clean.
Cons: Could be updated.
Spring break was close to beach. Easy access to all of San Diego. Bars next door very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grays Harbor Wash

Over due get away

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location-Staff-Cleanliness
Cons: Beer and BBQ lol
Location: Get a Sandiago GO card. Hit everything. No Buenos on TJ
Staff was great. Room was great. Just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

third floor overlooking Pacific beach and boardwal

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Location: Great food places, good drink places, beach access best, bike rentals, shops. all right on the block
location to great food and drink cant be beat. very very nice staff, always willing to please.