Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: Breakfast more options
Location: Bars, restaurants, beaches, water, boardwalk, shopping.
Very helpful staff and very friendly! Staff was approachable and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Ocean front hotel with a homeless view

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Location was perfect for shopping, eateries, Boardwalk, & beach. However, to look at the ocean/beach, you had to look over a grove of homeless people congregating on the infront and to the side of the hotel. This was an every day occurance. It was hard to sit on our balcony & have a cup of coffee or a bite to eat while listening to foul mouths, & watching illegal behavior(drinking alcohol, doing drugs, and assaulting each other). One was even arrested directly infront of the hotel. Very surprised SanDiego/property owners would allow this considering I did NOT see this ANYWHERE else. There are far to many hotels & vacation rentals with the same benefits to waste your money here. What a waste of a beautifly located quaint hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
A little grimy. Climate control was an issue. Hidden tiny closet. Minimal protein at breakfast, abundance of carbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel with a beautiful ocean front view!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Ocean Park has a very safe garage for parking at reasonable cost. The aquarium in the lobby is impressive. Breakfast is super with balanced variety.
Location: Nearby restaurants, Crystal Pier and Ralph's grocery store all in walking distance. Rent bikes to see the Ocean Front Boulevard and beyond to Jolla.
My husband and I stayed at Ocean Park for 4 nights. The front desk was very helpful, knowledgeable, and cheerful. Our room was very clean with a spacious and hot shower and a balcony with a table for 2 to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets on Pacific Beach. The nights were quiet and the bed very comfortable. Beach towels were provided as well as excellent recommendations for bike rentals, restautrants and sightseeing. We are so thankful for Benny and Mercedes who were instrumental in making our first visit to San Diego the best week ever!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great hotel next to beach

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Excellent location -right on Pacific Beach and located near all kinds of fun activities in San Diego.
The hotel has a great location in Pacific Beach. We were within walking distance of excellent restaurants. Our room was large with an awesome view of the beach. The pool and spa were very nice. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls SD

Pleasing location, right on the beach.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Location: The location is great for beach activity, but a 20-30 minute ride to downtown and other attractions. There is no public transportation nearby.
This hotel is an old building, but the rooms have been redone to be very accommodating for the average traveler. All rooms have a view of the beach with small patios to sit outside and hear and see the ocean. The staff is outstanding in service, Friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t from seattle

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great location to walk beach and board walk. Three eateries at each corner of hotel very loud and crazy busy but didn't bother us at all good sound proofing waves especially
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Simple hotel right in the heart of Pacific Beach

Posted Jan 12, 2016
excellent location. helpful and friendly staff. Nothing fancy but definitely a good place to stay if you want to enjoy this fun area of San Diego
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Loved our stay. Right on beach. Upgraded us to a partial ocean view which was very nice. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada -40

Right on the beach, and close to all amenities.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Loved being right on the ocean.
Cons: Mattress was extremely soft and had zero support, needs new mattresses.
Location: literally right on the beach, walking distance to grocery stores, convenience stores,and all sorts of restaurants , and the #8 San Diego bus stop.
Ocean view room, not too noisy , polite staff, and close to everything. Loved the fact that it was on the ocean, but had a small area of grass between the sidewalk and the room balcony, which gave it some privacy. Would gladly stay again in a second. If you wanted to travel into San Diego Harbor, take the #8 city bus which is half a block away from the hotel. It goes directly to the Old Town transit depot, view Old Town which is a historic park, or connect to the non-stop trains that run into Down Town San Diego, which is about three blocks from the aircraft carrier museum. then take the #8 from Old Town back to hotel. super super easy.