Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Very Expensive Rooms.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I liked how Close restaurants and the Beach was.
Cons: Everything needs to be Improved.
Location: The Location is perfect
As I Arrived I was very excited about my Stay. Hotel seems very nice, Until I checked in first Disappointment I was told that I was getting a Studio Suite, I was a little upset but thought that my room would have a tiny living room of some sort. As I opened my room I got a Standard Room. I don't know if they Call a Standard Room -- {Studio Suite}... Ok Then this Room Smelled Horrible, What I did was I found something to Do for my 2 night stay so all I did was Sleep there. I tired to spend some time at the Pool but they Close early So I walked to the Beach. I was planning to further extend my stay, but since I checked in all I was looking forward to was leaving. For Saturday Night I found a Hotel not too far with Ocean view and a tiny Balcony to enjoy the fresh air Being a Saturday Night I was just charged $120.00 -- After paying so Expensive at Oceanside Marina Suites I will never come here again or recommend anybody to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, great location close to restaurants.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: Property could use some painting.
Location: Close to beach and restaurants. Spectacular ocean views.
It was a great experience. The room was great, the property was great and views were great. I look foreward to booking a room there next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Not what expected.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Major update.
Location: Selected due to proximity to Legoland, San Diego and beaches.
Suite given was not well maintained...such as carpet well worn, dirty, and torn; bath tub drain plug broken so no holding water for kids bath time, second bathroom shower had mold; furniture old and musty; pull out sofa bed had dirty sheets, had to request clean sheets. No air conditioning (went during heatwave & high humidity so given one good fan and another one with broken handle) or elevator (bad if on third floor like we had with luggage and small kids); window screens torn and very dirty; patio screen door bent up and would not close or lock properly; one kids channel on cable service & not available in evening. Upon check in, informed of additional damage deposit which was never mentioned prior to and surprised asked because of suite given. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would not recommend or stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC in the rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2016
No AC in the rooms. All other customers have their front doors open to try and get a breeze. Only one television and it is in the living room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Nice property; no air conditioning

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Only a box fan to put in the window. Probably better if we weren't having a heat-wave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charge $200+ a night but no AC?

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff is okay.
1) They charge $200+ a night but have no AC. That's right, no AC. You get a $10 Walmart fan. 2) Absolutely the worst hotel breakfast of all time. Frozen muffins that are still cold is the highlight. 3) Yes, there is a kitchen. No, there are no pots, pans, skillets or common utensils. 4) Very bizarre Vegas-Roman architectural details mixed with chill beach make-over. 5) $6 Walmart plastic chairs on the balcony. 6) At check-in, you are sternly threatened with hundreds of dollars in fees in you don't check out on time, smoke, have too many people in the room or park incorrectly. Not unreasonable in itself, but done in a way which you are assumed to be lowlife scum. 7) Yes, you are by the ocean. No, there is no way to get to any beach unless you get in your car and drive. 8) $100 mandatory security charge, yes, they charge the card.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Habra, CA

Very nice hotel near the marina.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Love this place, we'll be coming back.The staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off the marina

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The good: beautiful views of the ocean, has full kitchen in the room so it's great for families. The bad:no air conditioning, breakfast is free, but just feral and packaged muffins, had a king size bed frame but was a queen mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Resort of terrible experience

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel right at sea with nice view nice pool and hot tub
Cons: Service and management - only one staff at night shift for all jobs like delivering towels - cleaning standard should be improved
Location: Boat club nearby and fishing canoeing .... all day breakfast .... nearby highway always congestion
I booked 8 nights of Deluxe 2 bedroom king bed suite with full kitchen. Upon check in, found there is no kind bed for both room, they said sofa bed is not supposed to use and we found dead bugs on sofa bedsheet, we took it out put it on the side and was never taken away. Room is old and dirty, broken vinyl floor, tools not enough for 4 people in kitchen, no air con, fans are full of dust .... I pay daily rate and dont understand why the room is not cleaned daily For the 6 nights I stayed, we missed 2 days of housekeeping after my complaint to frontdesk, lady manager apologise and said giving me a full service for free but finally I found the Full Service was just giving new towels, tidying beds and floor, sinks, nothing else was cleaned. I am sure they never clean the floor or vacumn from the first to the last day we stay ..... I just cant stand it on the 6th night and decided to leave asap so I went out to the front desk telling them my unhappiness and desired to leave the next morning. The night staff said he cannot make decision and ask me to speak to the lady manager Deena next morning by 10am . I did the same the next morning and Deena said I can go anytime but I will be charged with full payment for my booking. Her attitude was rude and unfriendly and I called Expedia for help and EXPEDIA WAS GREAT TO HELP !! ..... you cant stay without a car and service and management are sososo BAD !! Breakfast included - just a room u take juices muffins milk no service at all ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ABQ

Great location but in major need of renovation

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We were sent here by Expedia because our original reservation for another hotel was lost. I was told by Expedia staff that this new hotel would be an upgrade. Hardly. Although the location was great, the staff were super friendly, the hotel lobby was modern and inviting, and the landscaping on the grounds were impeccable; the rooms were in much need of an upgrade and the breakfast was pathetic. You can do so much better.