Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, California

Great stay, just what we needed.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
My Son & I loved how big the room was & the beds were very comfy. I really liked the the bedding & decoration! Walking distance fromthe Coaster station and Old Town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location so close to old town.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Like the location, however I would recommend to take off the carpets from the outside corridor balconies, it's looks dirty, at it is carpet is dirty. Also in the room, need more mirror outside bathrooms...for us ladies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pro: good location Con: older, bit run down, wifi doesn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Town.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Mangement is great! Nice place to visit my daughter who lives in Old Town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

治安は良いです

Posted Dec 20, 2015
トロリーのOld Town駅から歩いて10分弱です。Old Townのメインストリートとは少し離れますが、1,2階建ての白い家が並んでいて、のんびりした雰囲気が好きでした。夜でも、治安に問題は感じませんでした。場所にもよりますが、ダウンタウンより安全だと思います。 建物全体は、少し古い感じですが、部屋の中は綺麗です。ツインルームを使用しましたが、十分な広さがあります。タオル一式、石鹸、シャンプーが備えられています。近くに国道があるので、夜でも車の音が少し聞こえました。シャワーの蛇口が、量と温度を1つの蛇口で操作するので、最初は戸惑いました。これでもかという程の量を出すと、やっと水からお湯に変わります。 朝ご飯はフロント手前のテーブルで提供されます。コーヒー・紅茶・カップケーキ、だったと思います。部屋はオートロックでカードキー、チェーンロック付きです。wi-fiも快適に使用できました。 特に難点はありませんでしたが、ドライヤーが壊れていたので、使う方は要注意です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you visit San Diego.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

Very Disappointed!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and hot water for showering
Cons: The room needs to be remodeled and ac/heater repaired
Location: Good location and fun things to see nearby. But too many Mexican restaurants, nearly no where else to eat.
Bad from the moment we walked in the door. Big chunk of carpet looked like it had been glued in a hole. Bathroom door had 2 holes that had been punched through and very poorly repaired. The heater kept going from heat to cold so we froze at night, I finally went to the car and got an old blanket I keep in there for the dogs because I got no response from the office. The bed was changed but no clean towels were brought in the next day. The coffee maker started to smoke so couldn't use that. The only goods things I could say was that the bed was comfortable to lay on and nice hot water for a shower. It was the worst experience I have ever had in all of my travels for staying in a motel or hotel. Very disappointing!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Cons: Everything.
No lobby - looks nice from the outside. You have to pay to park in their garage, but free on the street. The rooms are adequate. Has refrigerator and TV. Shower is good, small tub if you're a bath person. The carpeting is shabby and really needs to be upgraded. In the hallway there is no carpet, just cement, and uneven at that. we were on the third floor. Was fairly quiet, but could hear street noise because we were more up front of the hotel. All in all - was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very sketchy appearance

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaned up - painted
I have travelled a lot and I'm usually not to vocal about reviews but I didn't want other people to be as disappointed as we were. The room was so so but the entrance and hallway was disgusting!!! We knew we had made a mistake as soon as we entered the building. I was with my daughter and we both felt so uncomfortable with the surroundings we didn't stay. We had already paid for the room but we still checked out and went accoss the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, stay next door at the La Quinta.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
It was a place to sleep. Bed was fine, room, and bath room need remodel. Hallways are beat up and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was very good, helpful.
Cons: There is a Charge to park your vehicle in the covered parking area. ($8 per night)
Location: Old Town, public transportation within walking distance. Close to MCRD for Marine Corps graduations.
Spent a weekend there. Older Hotel, large rooms, clean, refrigerator , microwave, everything needed for a comfortable stay. I have no major complaints. Walking distance to Old Town, east access to Public Transport. Easy on/off to Freeway. If you prefer the "Ritz", stay there. If you want a clean,comfortable place, cheaper, stay here.