Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The Best in Carlsbad

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: A short drive from the airport, sunsets (and surfing, for me) at the beach, next for to the quaint beach town of Leucadia, the Carlsbad Outlet Mall.
If you're an Expedia VIP, you can't go wrong staying at the Omni La Costa Resort. You'll be upgraded to an amazing room and receive a welcome gift of fruit and cheese or chocolate truffles. For all others, the standard rooms are awesome, the staff friendly & helpful, and the grounds are amazing. I've stayed here many times and I've never been disappointed. I highly recommend this resort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was very nice very clean room service took a little bit long and food was ok nothing special !!! But everything else was very special and will come back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful resort. Amazing golf course. Bob's chop house was phenomenal!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Beach

A short weekend getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Amenities and the the water activities
Cons: Unruly kids and their parents who don't take responsibility of them.
Location: There are options to dine offsite that will give you a better bang for the buck
Great resort with excellent amenities. I was lucky to get really great rates to stay the weekend at La costa. I have an 8 year old daughter who truly enjoyed all the water play amenities. Sand, pool, water slide and splash zone. It is unfortunate the resort gets overwhelmed with unruly children who don't know how to respect the facilities and other guests, I blame the parents and not the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Motel or hotel?

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I was so disappointed with the service and treatment I got staying here! Pampered is how I wanted to feel but spa was full already and couldn't even use the facility. Thinks that should have been taken care of by room service or house keeping needed to be taken care of myself by going to the market place???? Really? They can't just deliver with a fee? I'm just disgusted and disappointed with La Costa!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but older the carpet smells very small rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice area, good pool area for kids, nice restaurant setting but they host events and so its too busy and loud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario canada

Huge Spandlush style hotel with valley view

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This is a Hugh spainish style hotel compound, with golf course in the valley, right in front of its main compound building. Large room, large powder room and bathroom, great facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 8, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We had a great experience at the Omni over Labor Day weekend. Service at the pool was awesome and we got upgrade to a villa suite because our room wasn't ready. Ivy at the front desk was fantastic! I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FV, CA

Nice resort and good golf

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everything was really good but get an up stairs room. We were on ground floor and noise from room above was horrible early in the morning. Also stop at Costco before getting to the resort and buy drinks and snacks before you get there. Everything is very expensive...3 times more expensive than outside the resort.