Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place for an anniversary celebration.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed just for 1 night but we had a blast! The pools are great! The rooms was big and luxurious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wished we had more time to stay there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Resort, Disappointing Restaurants and Bar

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location great, resort beautiful and had plenty to do.
Cons: Better restaurant and bar quality, and better prices.
We went for a last summer getaway. We and the kids had a great time at the pool and water slides. The resort is impressive and the rooms are nice. We wanted a great meal on our last night, but were disappointed. The steak house was closed, the restaurant inside was below average and overly expensive. The bar was overpriced, and the pours small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy lindo hotel con un entorno precioso

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Maravillosas canchas de tenis y golf que sumadas a las piscinas hacen un lugar encantador para disfrutar con los niños
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Laid back staff fixated on trendy people

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The palm trees
Cons: customer service. The wait staff had the SoCal laid back attitude, althout the prices are not laid back.
Location: It is not a great location if you are going to San Diego, but it was convenient to a wedding I was attending.
45 minute wait for valet, no room service or meals after 10, coffee line out the door in the morning, had to request the room be cleaned that had not been cleaned by 3:00 pm on 2 successive days. Staff member placed woman with dog next to my things which I had positioned well away from the pool. Of course no chair had been available to me and the dog proceeded to lay on my stuff. As I left the pool in disgust, a wait person accused me of trying to run out on the bill even though for one plus hours no one ever approached me offering service. I would never return to this facility
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service , hotel is getting old

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Bad experience terrible customer service, delay in everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with excellent service

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Was a great time during our seminar at. Chopra Center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun for all ages

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Finding a place where the whole family can enjoy themselves is not easy. But LA Costa surely has that covered. From the fun time splash pads to the cool water slides and three kids pools including an all ages Jacuzziages this place a water park for kids heaven. Also a game room and activities center is great. The rooms are a bit dated. But I believe that is the look they are looking for. A rustic Spanish villa look. Only one issue. If you happen to get a room that is neat the major street. Don't take it. The windows are thin and if you are a sensitive sleeper to noise you will hear all the cars and motorcyles zooming by all night long. Be aware. Other then that. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

Beautiful hotel- service not so great.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Their self parking (for $18 vs valet $25) is SO far from the rooms and it's a dirt lot filled with rocks. At that nice of a resort they should at least pave their lot. Beautiful room and pool areas. After the mile hike to our room the keys didn't work! We called them, waiting on hold for 10 mins then waited 30 more minutes (sitting in a hallway with our luggage and 2 tired kids) for someone to finally bring us keys to get us in the room. Not even am apology offered after calling twice for updates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Stayed for a conference. Super nice. Great staff. Elegant rooms. Grounds immaculate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Customer Service was Fantastic!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We have stayed several times and have always been happy. This time we went for the tennis and the courts weren't as clean as we hoped and the staff bent over backwards to give us a discounted stay in the future!!! Really fantastic customer service--- INever complain and actually expected to be ignored but I was pleasantly surprised-- we will definitely come back again-- really beautiful place.