Ratings based on 2,262 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego & Boston

Beautiful View Of Downtown San Diego!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful View! We stayed on the 17th Floor . Bell Boy was nice to carry my luggage to my room. As we made our way to my room he went over some of the amenities the hotel offers ( pool, gym, restaurant ) awesome introduction felt very welcomy . This hotel is very comfortable , clean , spacious bathroom and can't beat the View ! I came here for staycation for a girls weekend with a friend from Boston. I shall def book with you all again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Second sray

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This was our second time staying at the Omni in a month and loved it just as much as we did the first time. Great location, great view and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great location, amenities and staff. Typical Omni experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA

No free Wi-Fi, no self parking.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Loved the hotel and staff. Only 2 problems for me. No self parking available at hotel, only valet parking. No free Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view!!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Check in was amazing!! They gave me a room with a beautiful view of the bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek CA

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Stayed recently four nights for medical symposium hosted by Omni. Hotel location right at Gaslamp Quarter across the street from San Diego convention center. Omni room accommodations, catering, accommodations, restaurants fabulous. Room immaculate, well appointed, amenities restocked daily, bedding luxurious and comfortable, spacious Minor complaints: Monster Jam event on Feb 19 was disruptive and noisy until 11 pm, but they generously provided multiple sets of earplugs. Glass shelves in bathroom mildly dusty, but tub, sink, toilet, fixtures immaculate. I would gladly return for future symposia and also for rest & relaxation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel. It's located right near gaslamp!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Our hotel stay was great. The only thing I forgot to mention was that we had kids w/us. They would have received a fun packet. Next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center & Gaslamp area but the

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Gaslamp area but the Syria has deteriorated at night time for safety and lots of homeless people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great views but too much noise

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We could hear our neighbors having a bath or shower or even using the toilets. However the view from 19th for was amazing and the room was big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of downtown.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to downtown and because it was more affordable than the others. The staff was excellent and I had no problems with the room, except the fact the room did not come with a refrigerator. I improvised by filing the sink with ice but the hotel shouldn't restrain you from bringing your own drinks into the hotel. That's why I am giving the hotel 4 stars vs 5.