Ratings based on 2,238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek CA

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Stayed recently four nights for medical symposium hosted by Omni. Hotel location right at Gaslamp Quarter across the street from San Diego convention center. Omni room accommodations, catering, accommodations, restaurants fabulous. Room immaculate, well appointed, amenities restocked daily, bedding luxurious and comfortable, spacious Minor complaints: Monster Jam event on Feb 19 was disruptive and noisy until 11 pm, but they generously provided multiple sets of earplugs. Glass shelves in bathroom mildly dusty, but tub, sink, toilet, fixtures immaculate. I would gladly return for future symposia and also for rest & relaxation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel. It's located right near gaslamp!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Our hotel stay was great. The only thing I forgot to mention was that we had kids w/us. They would have received a fun packet. Next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center & Gaslamp area but the

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Gaslamp area but the Syria has deteriorated at night time for safety and lots of homeless people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great views but too much noise

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We could hear our neighbors having a bath or shower or even using the toilets. However the view from 19th for was amazing and the room was big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of downtown.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to downtown and because it was more affordable than the others. The staff was excellent and I had no problems with the room, except the fact the room did not come with a refrigerator. I improvised by filing the sink with ice but the hotel shouldn't restrain you from bringing your own drinks into the hotel. That's why I am giving the hotel 4 stars vs 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Lovely hotel near the convention center and Petco

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Cons: A female concierge was not as friendly or knowledgeable as I would have expected, Would like a small convenience store in lobby,
Location: Right at the gate to the Gaslight district. Walk across the street to the convention center or Petco stadium.
The staff is very helpful, They hotel is well kept, they had umbrellas to borrow for a rainy day. Love the rooftop pool and hottub . I love to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location: Located downtown, right next to Petco Park and Gaslamp. Easy to get everywhere.
5-star service we were very impressed. We look forward to going back to San Diego and staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We stay in Omni's all over the place. I expected a little nicer quality of bed linens. But it was nice enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, location
Location: Everything is within walking distance
Staff upgraded room on arrival with gift for my 50th birthday. Wonderful hotel in perfect Gaslamp location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Friends 50th!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I flew into San Diego to celebrate my best friends birthday and the Omni was the perfect location. The staff was very welcoming and the room was exceptional. The water pressure was impressive and the bed was dreamy. I will definitely be a returning guest.