Ratings based on 1,992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell,CA

Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Easy access to everything. The staff was so friendly and helpful.
Great location. We were there specifically for a Padres/Giants game @ Petco Stadium and we were literally next door! The sky-walk access was so awesome! Walking distance to the Gas Lamp District where we had a blast. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
It was very comfortable. It would be nice if they had more restaurants in the hotel. However the one that is there was excellent. The coffee shop needs the ability to serve food faster and a better selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to stadium

Posted May 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Omni for a get-away vacation and to attend a concert at the stadium. Unfortunately the skybridge from the hotel to the stadium was closed for the event, and that was one of the main reasons we booked this hotel. However, the hotel location was still very convenient and the hotel did address the skybridge closure issue, offering suggestions for access. Our room had a lovely view and was large, new, and comfortable. We dined the night of the concert in McCormick's steakhouse located in the hotel, with reservations 2 1/2 hours prior to the event. The restaurant was, apparently, overwhelmed by bookings that evening and our food did not arrive for 2 hours. The manager did comp the meal, which made up somewhat for the inconvenience, but it was not the dining experience we had looked forward to sharing with our friends. We would certainly return to give them another chance, and the Omni Hotel is without question on our "A" list for future San Diego visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victorville, Ca

Very nice and prompt service!

Posted May 16, 2016
This hotel is next to Petco Park and a few steps from the Converntion Center. Walking distance from all the restaurants and bars in Gaslamp. It's a bit pricey but overall a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if visiting to go to Petco. Good location.

Posted May 16, 2016
Service terrible. They gave us a handicapped room and it took a long time to switch. The second room smelled and had hair all of the bathroom. Servers at restaurant got our orders wrong for dinner and breakfast. NOT worth over $400 per night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Padres!!!

Posted May 10, 2016
The best! Yet no hotel will touch The Del!!! See you in July!! All Star Game!! Gaslamp rules!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We used the fitness center, pool and hot tub multiple times. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a lot to do and many dining options in the area. Easy access to public transportation or taxis. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable. Overall it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay, hotel is beautiful and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Came for my college graduation with a close friend and fellow graduate and had an amazing time. My first time in San Diego and I loved it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: Our room was on the back side overlooking Petco Park. I would have preferred to stay on the front side with views of the harbor and convention center.
We had a wonderful stay there. The location was perfect. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great hotel and connected to Petco Park

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The Omni hotel is in prime location for anything downtown, especially a Padres (connected to the stadium) game. The hotel offers a great 24 hour fitness center, excellent pool and hot tub with a bar right next to it with food services available poolside, too. The room was very comfortable and the view (bay view) was great! I'll be back the next time I visit San Diego!