Ratings based on 2,262 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right next to the gaslamp district

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely helpful from the moment you arrive. They offered great suggestions for places to go out that night as well. There is plenty to do since it is located right next to the downtown gaslamp district and the Padres stadium. Will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Needs an update

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture, Bedding, Beds could be updated
Location: Great downtown location loved it.
Super loud upgraded and stayed on the water side. No insulation on the windows they were closed and we could hear a dog barking below on the street and we were on the 17th floor. Lighting was awful very dark. Table was really pretty ruined I definitely expected more out of Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is nice and clean and it's close to a lot of restaurants. The only down side is you have to pay per night to park. The staff was nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Bathroom doors, they are sliding doors and not the best for privacy.
this hotel is right across the street from the convention center and very convenient for a meeting there. The staff at this hotel is superb, they cannot do enough for you. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff were so welcoming and friendly!! Beautiful location. Amenities fabulous. Loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stayed for our Honeymoon. Room was beautiful and view of the baseball field wAs great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Poor customer service

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I chose this hotel for our 41st wedding anniversary . Upon check in I rushed my husband to hospital due to chest pain.. my husband was admitted to the hospital.. I came back at the hotel late that night stressed scared tired.. in the morning I called the reception and politely asked if I could have a little comp bfast I haven't had dinner I'm tired and hungry BUT THE MANAGER REFUSED.. what I asked is a little courtesy.. they don't have that to their guests.. I will not ever go back to this hotel nor recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel with easy access to PetCo Park. With in walking distance to great restaurants, ballpark and convention center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Overall the hotel is the ok with a great location for my purpose. The lay out of the lobby is so so and with very enclosed feeling. The water in the room is bad. The sink's water is very very hot. Can't get cold water. You have to play around with it. The cold water pressure is very low and come outvery slow. The shower is cold n hot and then cold again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Great location for a weekend away

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Great location.
Location: Gaslamp District, convention center, Petco Park and Seaport Village all within an easy walk.
Spent a girls weekend at the Omni in San Diego. Convenient location to walk to the Gaslamp District for shopping and dining. A short walk away, you can enjoy Seaport Village and the Midway. The Omni would be a great place to stay for venues at Petco as the hotel connects directly to Petco Park.