Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Great hotel if you are attending an event at the convention center or just want to be close to the Gaslamp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Close to downtown and right at the ball park

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Was a great hotel in a awesome location. Went to Petco Park right next to hotel with entrance. Recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great stay and great staff!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful location, hotel, and extremely friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We loved that the ball park is just a few steps across the sky bridge! All of the hotel staff were very curteous, helpful and professional. The concierge arranged a rental car for us within 30 minutes of the request and offered plenty of suggestions for sightseeing. Everything was incredibly clean too. The room was soundproofed from the outside pretty well. We were on the 8th floor overlooking the pool and I was surprised I never heard anything. My only complaints were that the bed was hard and the plantation shutters in the bathroom were weird. Who wants to hear their partner going to bathroom? Definitely would have preferred a solid wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location for San Diego

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Absolutely loved the pool!
Had a wonderful stay at the Omni. Rooms clean, comfortable and plenty to do around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
This is an excellent hotel in all respects. Our room was very large and extremely comfortable; the bathroom was also very large and well appointed. We had plenty of room even though there were three of us sharing. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for Petco Park, the Gaslamp Quarter and the trolley. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newtown, pa

room temp was my main concern

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: close to ball park and easy to find from almost every where in gas lamp quarter
Cons: air conditioner should be allowed to be adjusted by the person paying for the room. Staff could be friendlier. They should have a free coffee bar
Location: location was great. It is attached to ball park and is at the beginning of the gas lamp district
the hotel was nice enough and the staff was somewhat friendly. It was actually attached to the ball park which is a plus in my book.. When we checked in , the room was set at 72 degrees. I set it to 68 and went out to dinner with a friend. When I returned it still was 72 even though it was set for 68. When I turned it off and back on, it came on at 73 degrees, I set it for 65 , high fan and went to bed. I was warm all night, using only a sheet. In the morning it was still 72, Fortunately I only stayed one night. I mentioned it at check out and they told me I should have called in the middle of the night....that wasn't going to happen. There was no (free) mini refridge or microwave. There was a locked refridge filled with goodies and such, I guess, as it was locked. In my opinion, it was okay, but I wanted a little bit more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

So close to the Padres ball park!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: everything, rooms big open and spacious, clean, modern.
Cons: a bit of better "deal" on the parking.
Location: so much stuff to do nearby, catch a Padres game, dining out, a pleasant walk around.
excellent all round service, lovely hotel, clean, fresh, and staff very very pleasant. Exclusive access to the Padres ball park for hotel guests, an amazing surprise. Very well located to everything in the gas lamp quarter, and downtown San Diego. Highly highly recommended. Parking a little expensive at $40 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Across the street from the Padres' Petco Park. Walking distance to Seaport Village, Gas Lamp Quarter, convention Center and Horton Plaza. Perfect!
Great staff ~ and the most helpful of bellman I have ever come across
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Excellent location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Location means easy access to all major attractions via light rail and connecting bus network. Excellent pool area. Room is spacious as is bathroom and both were very clean thanks to excellent maid service.