Ratings based on 2,287 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR.

Updated Clean Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Good value and updated ambience.
Great location, within walking distance to Gas Town and Convention Center. Clean rooms. Weather in April was still a bit cool for using the pool facilities. Hotel lobby pleasant. Convenient barista in lobby serving Stumptown Roasters. Parking across the street $15.00 max/ day overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near the water

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Great location, comfortable room
Location: Very close to the Padres Stadium, the convention center, and the waterfront
My friend and I were lucky to get a great rate for our stay--I get the impression this is usually one of the more expensive hotels in the area. But the hotel itself is beautiful, with spacious, comfortable rooms that are very well maintained. I hadn't realized it's literally next door to the Padres stadium. They were playing away games while we were there--I can't help but wonder if noise from the stadium would have been a problem otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly accommodating staff. Within walking distance to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Quiet and comfortable in great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Courteous staff, attractive hotel, quiet and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Stayed here for a vacation and the stay was pure luxury and relaxation. Minutes from downtown with the best food. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the padres baseball field

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Overall the stay was great. Near bars, restaurants, and night clubs. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location and staff were wonderful. Easy walk to gaslamp restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Perfect hotel for Petco Park and gas lamp area

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. The convenience of this hotel for the ballpark and for the downtown/zoo area is awesome. So much to do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for conferences and the Gaslight area

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Close to conference center
Cons: The quality of the coffee at the coffee bar was variable....still like Starbucks better
Good stay for 6 nights. Good stay for 6 nights. Hotel is convenient, close to the action and the seashore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel right in the Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything! Clean, comfortable and very helpful and friendly staff. The self-parking option being just across the road was very handy.
Cons: We really only used the hotel for sleeping and didn't use any amenities so can't comment on quality of restaurant / bar etc.
Location: In Gaslamp district so very close by to shops, restaurants, bars etc as well as having easy access to Coronado Island, being close to the Bayfront.
Given the number of hotels in San Diego, we booked the Omni based on a past experience in Boston and the traveller reviews in comparison to other options. This is a lovely hotel which has a luxury feel about it; very inviting lobby area, extremely comfortable rooms and very quiet; given the location next to the baseball stadium (at which there was a concert during our stay) we weren't disturbed at all in the evening. The hotel has both valet and self-park options, the latter being very easy given the parking lot just across the road. Location is great, pretty much everything is walkable although Little Italy might be a stretch and better in a taxi. I would recommend this to both business and leisure travellers.