Ratings based on 2,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Personally, I like to have an actual bathroom door- these hotels have the slider doors that do not offer very much privacy. Also, this hotel has a great roof top pool that should be accommodated with a small bar. Overall very nice place to stay- right in the heart of the Gas Lamp district.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

great embarcadero access

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Close to everything great in the gaslamp district. Easy walking distance to restaurants and the embarcadero.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent service from staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Perfect near Petco Park and Gaslamp Quarter.
Hotel check-in was at ease. Valet and bell hop was fast and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Great time and great Hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We came down for a Padre game. Everything was great! The kids loved the pool. It was a great stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Go Giants

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is centrally located to many places in San Diego and it is walking distance to many favorite venues and great restaurants. The best part is the ease of getting to Petco Park and the sky bridge that allows entrance and exit to the games. The hotel staff is friendly and do helpful! Our room was clean and quite!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attached to petco park

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Courteous staff and convenient parking Easy access to petco park with your room key
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - not OK with $$ for parking!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: High floors. Great views. Nice room (not amazing but nice)
Cons: The parking is a joke. It is isn't a nice as many of the hotels in the area. I have stayed in all the hotels in the area and many of them surpass.
Location: The Gaslamp district is a great place to stay. So many restaurants and places to go.
We like this hotel. It is in a good location downtown. However I won't stay there again just because of the cost to park overnight - $42 is not OK! There are so many hotels in SD many are much nicer than this for the same price so it just isn't a "must go back" kind of place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel close to convention center

Posted Jul 15, 2016
They were helpful in every way and friendly. Very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Accomadations for All Star Game

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, views and proximity to ball park and gas lamp district
Cons: larger chest of drawers for clothing.
Location: Excellent location - ball park - convenient cab ride to Balboa Park/San Diego Zoo and of course Gas Lamp District
Concierge was excellent. We hadn't been to San Diego in 10 years and he was very knowledgeable and was "spot on" with his advice. I rented a car to head up to Wild Life Safari and the information about cost/timing was very accurate - it enabled us to plan and see a lot without worrying about missing deadlines for the next activity. Kept us hydrated with bottled water as we were coming and going from place to place. Was a little disappointed that our room was not cleaned the last day of our stay - came "home" to unmade beds and filled garbage cans - we are neat people so it wasn't the "end of the day" but it would have been nice to walk into a clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
It was a great hotel in a great location. The bathrooms had no privacy in rooms . No locks , and panel blinds that offered no privacy.