Ratings based on 2,067 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Fabulous stay at Omni San Diego

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, pool, quiet room, comfortable bed, nice restaurant
Cons: Cost of parking - had rental car for one day and felt rushed to return vehicle so as to avoid overnight parking fee.
Location: Gas lamp Quarter, ferry to Coronado, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Little Italy Easy drive to LaJolla and DelMar
We arrived 3 hours before check in and were pleasantly surprised room was ready. Requested room on high floor with bay view. Lovely view from the room. Beds were extremely comfy, room was quiet. I had advised staff that we were celebrating special occasion. On first evening of our stay, scrumptious dessert and chilled bottle of champagne was delivered to our room. Location is superb, walk to bars/ restaurants, ferry to Coronado, trolley train to Little Italy. Awesome sky bridge into Petco Park for the game. Concierge extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel and would return in future if in San Diego area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is very convenient to Gaslamp District, Trolley, Shopping, and Seaport Village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right next to the ball park

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Really liked the hotel. Nice staff, comfortable rooms, clean, stylish. Be aware though, that the hotel is right across the street from the baseball park. We were there for one night , when there happened to be a home game. There were some rowdies on the street, although the hotel staff did a good job of keeping it calm at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

cozy stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Location: Visit Coronado island and the zoo
Great location if you're in town for a conference at the convention center! Clean facility & welcoming staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: The bathroom vanity was very nice but badly designed, no place to put toiletries and no hooks to hang towels except on back wall
Location: This is very repetitive, already answered this question
The hotel was in a great area within walking distance to the downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lots of homeless though near by

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff was great, the food was excellent, location is walking distance to near by restaurants, attractions and shopping!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Amazing

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Amazing hotel and amazing staff. We had a wonderful view of the bay. Just one street away from the Gaslight quarter which was clearly visible from our room. Perfect location. Spotlessly clean. Food was excellent although we also ate at a variety of restaurants close by. We stayed here during our 25th wedding anniversary trip and on arrival to our room we were greeted with a bottle of bubbly, hand made sweets and a card, so thoughtful. Every member of staff was friendly and professional. A really great hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc

Decent enough

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Our experience wasn't bad, but also wasn't great. Housekeeping was our biggest complaint. Each time they came our bathroom had a new and gross smell (either intense mildew or vomit). Used coffee wasn't replaced, neither were used glasses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to ballpark & convention center

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Close to ballpark, very handy for seeing a game.
Cons: A need to get the homeless situation under control.
Location: Great for going to a ballgame.
If all you need to do is go to a ballgame at Petco park, or attend the Convention center, this is a great hotel. Otherwise, completely avoid this part of San Diego. Everywhere we went there were homeless derelicts laying around, sleeping, talking to themselves. It's a serious problem in the Gas Lamp area. It is NOT close to the harbor, you can't even see the harbor and the trains that I thought would be so convenient didn't go anywhere we wanted to go, but we got to hear their clanking all night long. The hotels restaurant was not great and overpriced and while the patio was nice and the cool breeze inviting, you had to look out at all the homeless laying about, very sad situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne

staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: it was close to the things we wanted to see.
Cons: NOTHING
everyone was very helpful,from the bellhops to the maids,the concierge.We went back to our room and the maid was there it made us feel safe because she did make sure we were who we said we were.The bellman was good at suggesting on where to eat The rooms were clean and quiet There was overall not one single frown everyone was all smiles and very nice.It was close to everything we wanted to do.