Ratings based on 2,172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It's was a good experience. Didn't like the restroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Excellent staff and they upgraded our room for free upon knowing it's our honeymoon! Loved our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: WEIGHT ROOM AND BEAUTIFUL POOL WITH BEAUTIFUL OVER LOOK ON TERRACE.
Cons: ? ? ???????????????????free stay!
Location: close too every thing , you name it GASLAMP QUARTER,LITTLE ITALY ,NEXT TO PETCO PARK ,TROLLY ARE CLOSE
I ENJOYED THE PEOPLE .THEY HELP YOU .UP TODAY MODERN ,BOARDING PASS ARE VERY EASY .ON COMPUTER
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms are comfortable, clean, and private. Staff is friendly and the location is convenient to all the hot spots of The Gaslamp District.
This was my second experience here at The Omni Hotel, San Diego, and enjoyed it just as much each time! Stayed for 7 days and will certainly return again when visiting San Diego.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel is an excellent choice. It's located within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. Also close to public transportation. The staff is friendly and ready to assist in making suggestions regarding places of interest and local events. The room was spacious and very clean. I would reccommend this hotel. Well worth the stay. I plan to stay there again when I return to San Diego in the spring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Centrally Located and got a great deal through expedia. Very friendly doir staff. The only complaint i had was they chatged me for two items from the in room mini bar and i only had one- not worth the hassel tonfight over....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff treated us very poorly (quick to judge us based on our apparel), the hotel called me left no message so I called back to be answered by a rude women who talked to me like I was below her, & there were homeless druggies riding elevator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Rooms are a tad bit small. The bathrooms are closed by sliding doors and not locked. You will hear water facets running and plumbing from your neighbors room. But the staff here are very welcoming and warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: See above
It's a nice hotel located close to the convention center. But for some reason, all the outlets on the nightstand and desk were so loose, the electrical plugs would make contact. I had to charge my laptop and cell phone in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Experience Overall

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything. Checking in was the fastest I've ever experienced, also checking out. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The bathrooms -- No privacy.
Location: Right next to Petco Park, walking distance to everything.
Great experience overall. My only complaint is the bathroom. Not sure why hotels don't have real doors to the bathrooms. There's no real privacy.