Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trevor, WI

Great room, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice and hospitable. Room was spotless and great location.
Cons: Parking is a bit tight.
Location: 1 block from the beach right by the best spot on PB. Many places to eat within walking distance.
Room was very clean and nicely laid out with a small kitchenette with table and chairs for dining in. Very close walking distance to the beach and great location to other spots of interest. Parking was a bit of a problem if you came back to the room late, you had to park one block over. Otherwise, great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Desert

Nice, newly remodelled rooms.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: the room, not your "new" rate.
Cons: Room rate going from $89/night to $ 150/night. Only changed from 1 bed to 2 beds in the room. room not worth $ 150 per night.
Location: great location, and easy to find
Had to do some special talking to get the room.We also picked the wrong week end, as Superbowl is always a very loud week end. Location very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Clean. New upgrades. Next-door neighbors snuck a dog into their room. Then left it there to head out for the night. Barking all night long. Staff contacted the "neighbors" and told them they had 15 mins to return and get their dog out of the room or animal control would he called. That did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Friendly staff, near beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Location: Cheba hut sandwiches were great, recommended by the staff. Lots to do within walking distance.
Closer than I realized to the beach and rates surprisingly lower than I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luggage stolen

Posted Jan 15, 2016
My daughter left a bag in her room we called the hotel the next day to have them hold it and we would come and get it. Well they claimed they never saw it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Great location , super nice and good sized rooms, a stones throw from the ocean, clean , comfy and affordable !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel and very close to beach.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: beach proximity and open courtyard with seating
Cons: Be was very high for me (I am short) but very comfortable once I got in.
Location: interesting food places and bars on the beach.
Very pleasant and helpful particularly with my scooter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Not as pictured

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We arrived much later than expected as our Cali park hopping trip took up a ton of time driving around. We arrived just before the gal behind the counter was closing up. She quickly took care of everything and I was on my way. No parking at all. The spots they do have are for tiny cars. I had to park at another hotel they own down the street. The room was much smaller than the pocture depicted on expedias website and the room was in need of maintenance. Other than that it got the job done and were satisfied mostly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

OK but not worth a second visit

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Price was good.
Cons: Hard to believe that any modern hotel charges for wi-fi. Televisions were barely adequate. Parking was poor.
Location: Location was OK but not "beachside."
Check-in staff was great. Continental breakfast was disappointing and never ready at 7:00 as advertised (not good for an East Coaster). Noise level in the patio area was a bit much and no one around to help out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but loud

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: bed wasn't very comfy; location very loud
Walls are very thin, so anyone walking by or parking was quite loud. Room was small, but clean. Very convenient location for visiting PB. Overall satisfactory, but not stellar.