Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything- trolley st., coast, & airport

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Add a hair dryer, old looking, refresh or renovate
Location: Close to little Italy, easy to get around since close to Hwy and trolley station. Close to the water/coast.
Could use an updated or refresh. But location is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali, MX

NADA DE COMODO

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Desde q llegamos NO estaba reservada la habitacion q pedimos.., debio de haber sido recamara con 2 camas queen y no tenian disponibles y disque nos dieron una suite con una cama king size incomodisima y un sofa cama en el cual NADIE hubiera podido dormir y asi fue..., la persona q le toco disque dormir en el sofa NUNCA pudo porque el colchón eran resortes forrados con una sabana...., ademas hasta cucarachas habia..., algo en verdad muy desagradable.., lastima de ubicacion porque de eso no hay queja solo q esa parte ni la disfrutamos tanto porque lo unico q queriamos era irnos de ahi....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Room & barhroom looks very dirty, I stayed at pacific inn seal beach, it was much much better, I do not recommend it at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pacific Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Bathtub / Shower combo, parking, recommendations for eating
Location: Sea World and Legoland
The desk clerk acted as tho he didn't know how to sign us in or select a room for us. The air conditioner did not work in our room. The tub was a cover up, however, their were sections missing and I was afraid my grandson would cut his foot. When asked if they knew of any restaurants in the area we were instructed to Google. Parking lot is way to small. Sometimes that was difficult to navigate since some cars would park where their wasn't an actual parking space. The only good thing was that check out was easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
駅、コンビニ、バーガーショップから近く、海、公園にも近く、利便性はよいと思います。 シャワーの出る量が少ないのと、壁が薄いところ、WIFIがつながりにくいところが時々あるようでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: closeness to airport and park across the street
Cons: update many things and add amenities
Good place to stay a night if want to be near airport. Would not want to stay for any length of time. No refrigerator / microwave. No breakfast which would be a bonus as there are FEW options near for a good but quick breakfast. Staff friendly but not exactly welcoming or sharing of information regarding ice machine, wifi code etc. or suggestions to what is in the area for local eateries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Old and in need of renovation

Posted May 15, 2016
Carpet was stained and dirty, furniture was also stained. Coffee pot in the room but no place to plug it in I had to put it on a chair to reach an outlet. Looks good from a distance but it needs some serious renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

dishonest and deceiving

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: little to brag about
Cons: Honesty - where are my two packages? Change the description to reflect the actual services and amenities provided
Location: Located close to the trolley stop, Waterfront and Little Italy. Within walking distance to downtown if one does not use the trolley
The description says that each room has a refrigerator and microwave with breakfast is false. A refrigerator was eventually provided on request. The room was comfortable and clean. I left early on mornings so lack of breakfast was not a problem but it was advertised - see one of their pictures. I also lost two packages that were signed as received by reception but were not handed over to me. A promise to be contacted by the Manager with respect to the missing packages never occurred despite inquiries every evening on my return for six nights. The internet service was slow. The television/cable lacked variety. Just barely to receive two-star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

Disappointing hotel. Overdue for major renovation.

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: The bed! Very creaky and uncomfortable. Old style (tube) television! Old, metal bath and outdated vanity cabinet and basin. No onsite breakfast
Location: Near ocean front and Little Italy entertainment district.
Booked two nights, one at start of southern CA road trip and one at end. Cancelled second night and booked a more expensive ocean front hotel. It is true - "You get what you pay for"!
3 out of 5
by Federico from La Plata, Argentina

Really nice motel!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was really great, good location and comfortable bedroom. Poor WiFi signal.