Ratings based on 1,729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel is ok, but for the price I was expecting much more. You will need to pay additionally for parking per day and for the resort fee. The breakfast is not included and you can have it for additional $14 for adults and $8 for kids. The pool is smaller, but they provide beach towels. they serve fresh coffee at the desk from 6am till 10am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Point, NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful staff, small enough to feel like a second home, spacious rooms, comfie bed. Loved our first floor room and walking right out our sliding doors to the pool and jacuzzi and to the waterfront path.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

First time in Cali

Posted Aug 23, 2016
From the night we checked in to the morning we checked out, I felt like we were in the lap of luxury. The staff, I mean everyone, always had a smile on their and a how can I help you on their lips. It was wonderful. Beautiful views and simple access to the beach in a few steps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect Location, Great Vacation!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location, the size (not too big, not too small), the poolside dining, breakfast, friendly staff, spacious rooms, ocean views, warm pool.
Location: Right at the beach! Swimming, surfing, biking, shopping, dining out, pleasant walks, easy drive to La Jolla, San Diego, Legoland, etc.
We have stayed at this hotel twice now for vacations in San Diego. It is right on the beach, perfectly situated between Pacific Beach and La Jolla--very easy walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, and other shops in PB, and a short drive to lovely and scenic La Jolla. The beach is beautiful, the ocean is great for swimming. I never wanted to get out of the water! Or you can borrow a bike from the hotel and join the other happy people drifting along the gently curving boardwalk. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. You can order from their kitchen, or you can bring takeout/delivery and eat it by the pool. There is a nice breakfast in the morning, cabanas/drinks by the pool, Smores in the evenings. Sit out on your balcony and watch the sun, and then the moon, set into the ocean. We already have so many great memories here and we would love to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia


Posted Aug 18, 2016
My husband I found this hotel on a whim, we loved aspect of our new found paradise. Best location for rest, relaxation, fun, friendly folks, activity, convenience, and romance. Oh and we really loved the hot tub. Being from Philadelphia, we are not used to such comfortable climate. Definitely on our to do list to return and soon and often as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Unique beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This made for an easy relaxing vacation. Everyday we went down to the lobby, got chairs, an umbrella and walked down the stairs to the beach. Hotel firnishings were more like something you'd see in a home with a full bedroom set and entertainment center. Loved having a ceiling fan, fridge and microwave. The room was super clean and the staff was always friendly. Our view was gorgeous and we could hear the ocean. We opted to get sandwiches from a local restaurant and enjoyed dinner on the balcony. You won't want to leave the beauty of the balcony. Get the suite with a view. Pacific Beach is a casual low key area. Lots of college kids and homeless people but I never felt unsafe. You can walk to a grocery store, bars and several casual restraunts. You will NOT need a car. If you're looking for upscale or fancy, stay in la Jolla or Coronado with the crowds. If your looking for an easy beautiful beach trip this is the most perfect place you'll ever stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

The hotel right in front of the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stuff are so nice and friendly. Yes, it's a little expensive but their service are awesome. The gym is not so big and is placed underground so a little bit dark there. The view from the room is pretty cute. Breakfast wasn't gorgeous but good enough. More for family not for single or couple I guess.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Kingsburg

First time

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
First time here and couldn't ask for a better hotel. Everything was perfect and we can't wait to come back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Excellent hotel to stay at. Very close to all the hustle and bustle of pacific beach. Only thing i wish was the pool service be better....i watched the attendants and nobody comes by to ask you if you need anything...you have to approach them. Other than that great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels