Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful Beach Accommondations FIST CLASS!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Location: Close to all and my 2 favorite eating places for Mexican food Local place and Baked Bear for dessert. and The Pier!
Loved the Views, The STAFF 100% Great!! Loved Our Rooms and The Pool side Envirroment and Hospitality and much More, Will GO BACK!! Best Mini Vacation in a long time because of where I stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is a little old school. They need to update the pillows, sheets and mattresses. And add a shower gel. Doors to the bathroom were broken. Location was pretty good but I'd rather stay at the Cove in La Jolla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to Pacific beach

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We stayed at Pacific Hotel for four nights around Christmas in 2016. We booked two rooms, one for four of us including two little kids, the other room for our parents. The hotel is not big, but has a cozy atmosphere. Hotel staff were all friendly. We liked their clean room and comfortable beds. One of our rooms didn't have enough outlets and a microwave. Everything worked in the other room so our stay went well. The best part of the hotel is the location. Unfortunately, we had rainy days during our stay so we couldn't take advantage of the location as we expected. There are many options to eat out nearby. They have a list of restaurants that offer delivery to the hotel as well. However, I wished they had a good restaurant in the hotel since it had been raining while we stayed. We had breakfast at the hotel one morning. It was not fancy but good. Coffee was served at the lobby every morning and water was available all day which was very helpful. There is also CVS pharmacy nearby. Despite the weather, all of us liked our stay in San Diego. I would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Arizona

Overlooks the beach.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Mostly everything. The breakfast is very good but pricey as compared to many of the restaurants around
Cons: Hard to say. It is a very nice hotel
Location: On the beach. On the boardwalk. Tons of restaurants nearby
The hotel is right on the boardwalk a few feet from the stairs to the beach. The facility is very well kept. The beds are incredible. The location is very close to many great restaurants. The parking is pricey but typical for the area. The staff is excellent. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Birthday trip

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel is nice and small and everyone we met was so friendly. The views are spectacular!
Location: Right on the beach and an easy walk to places to eat/drink.
Oh my the View! Oh my the Sunset! Fabulous room...slept with the doors open and enjoyed the sound of sea all night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You could hear the ocean roar!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The room was pleasantly appointed and very clean.
Cons: Might consider new carpet.
Location: Right on the beach with ocean views shops, restaurants, clubs and stores all within walking distance.
We had a room with a beach view at an amazing discount over the regular season price. Rooms were very large and fabulously appointed. The huge bathroom, whirlpool tub , separate shower and separate porcelain stall felt quite luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Hills

Weekend stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My wife and I celebrated our 23rd anniversary with a weekend stay. It was fantastic! There was plenty to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

In Town for a Race

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, well kept up considering beachfront location.
Cons: TV did not power up, I let them know
Location: Visit Voce Del Mar in La Jolla, close to hotel halfway to downtown La Jolla on La Jolla Blvd. Friendly place, good food
Was in town for a Regatta early on Sunday morning so booked Saturday. Great hotel on the beach away from the busier parts of Mission Beach. Friendly and accommodating staff, was up early on Sunday and the security guard grabbed my car in valet. The pool chairs already we laced with towels @ 7 am and enjoyed the Sunday paper. Then took their beach cruiser bikes with my other daughter that was not racing and cruised the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Beautiful views very friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Had a great time at the hotel, hope to go back, close to dining and shopping. The only thing I would add is ice machines but staff was always accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,

Great location on the beach. A lot of things to d

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great staff- very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again.