Ratings based on 1,744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Beautiful views very friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Had a great time at the hotel, hope to go back, close to dining and shopping. The only thing I would add is ice machines but staff was always accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,

Great location on the beach. A lot of things to d

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great staff- very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Hög klass vid havet

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Familjärt hotell med stora rum och fantastiskt läge.
Fantastiskt läge med solnedgång från första parkett. Rymliga, rena rum med sköna sängar. Obligatorisk resortavgift som betalas vid utcheckning, denna inkluderar lån av strandprylar och cyklar vilket vi nyttjade. Tycker även frukosten för $14 var värd pengarna. Trevlig personal som kändes genuint hjälpsamma vad man än önskade hjälp med. Återvänder mycket gärna till Pacific Terrace!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Friendly hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Ocean front views besutiful. Nice small heated pool with hot tub.great view.
Cons: Bed not the greatest. Bathroom had a few problems but they were fixed as soon as I told them.
Location: Many stores great walking area. Many bars restaurants coffee shops
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Inaccurate room description, overpriced

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Accurate website room descriptions. Clean glass wall between pool and ocean, it was filthy. Clean bathrooms. update furniture.
I reserved a partial waterfront view, very expensive When i checked in they gave me a pool level room, no view, people constantly walking back and forth in front of the room at all hours of day and night. NOISEY Partying by the pool till late. We had to keep the windows closed and the shutters completely closed. EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTING. I hated the room. The front desk said there were no other options. They moved us late the next day, our last day, to a higher room on a side street. The air conditioners in booth rooms were either on High or off. very noisy. They need to really clean and de-mold the bathrooms. Old tubs with mold and tile floors. The furniture is big old clunky bedroom sets from the spanish era,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very beautiful hotel, wright on the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very pleased with my experience in this place. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and stylish room. Beautiful pool area. Elevator are a bit worn out , laundry room is a bit hot. Close to Crystal pier. Restaurants in a walking distance. Beautiful view of the Ocean and the sunset!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Alles super! Toller Blick auf den Ozean vom Balkon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Rooms sit on the beautiful Pacific Beach

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Pacific Terrace Hotel sits on our favorite San Diego beach. Many activities, restaurants and nightlife nearby. Short distance to nearby attractions.
This hotel sits on the beautiful Pacific Beach in San Diego, even the rooms that are non-ocean view have a glimpse of the ocean. You can see the sunset from the terrace or by the pool or watch the surfers. The staff was very friendly and assisted us in dinner plans. There is a variety of nearby restaurants and activities. There is a great path for runners, joggers or just taking a leisure stroll.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had a great time. Located right on the beach, and close to a ton of restaurant & bars. The staff was very accommodating and super friendly. We'll definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Reallly great small hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very pretty hotel with a great view
Cons: We pretty much liked everything.
Location: Great location. Ocean is on one side and mission st with tons of restaurants is on the other.
The Pacific Terrace is a real gem. Located right at the boardwalk, it is just above the beach (accessible by a staircase). Views are terrific! We opted for a full ocean view and were not disappointed. Rooms are spacious and fairly recently renovated. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Pool overlooks the beach. Mission st runs a block away and there are tons of restaurants