Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely little hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Close to beach and boardwalk. Very nice rooms.
Really enjoyed our brief stay here. Booked a Jr. Suite which was well worth the extra cost although overall we thought the room rates were a bit high for the area. Very quiet neighbourhood with some good restaurants. Really nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Location, Great Staff, Meh Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This place has a great spot above a beautiful beach, but our room was only OK. The facility is run down and the room felt very dated. More two than three stars. We had a noisy first floor room. Parking was 28 bucks a day and there is a $14/day resort fee (please shoot the genius who came up with that annoying concept).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel right on the walk above the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Wonderful hotel with amazing service-nice amenities, easy parking, close to restaurants and all things scenic in San Diego
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Peoria Il

Loved the ocean room

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and nice. Rooms were clean and maid staff was great. Pool was a little too cold for my comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and excellent staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Perfect mix of location and service. Not over the top but had everything you needed. Close to excellent dining options and beach activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wakarusa, indiana

Loved the ocean views from the balcony

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Great location. Hotel staffing was very welcoming and customer service exceptional. Valet service was excellent.
Cons: Poolside drink service could have been faster.
Location: Shopping near by was great. Easy to get around town.
Spring Break vacation and first time visiting San Diego. Enjoyed every moment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location with nice ammenities.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Cons: Storage space in rooms. (more drawer space)
Great location with Ocean view room. The kids loved the heated pool and hot tub. You can rent cruiser bikes, beach equipment, boards and so many other things from the hotel. (Loved that this was included in the daily fee) Nice and courteous hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome family friendly luxury hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
This hotel was awesome. The staff is super friendly and go out of their way to make sure your every need and want are met. My kids had a wonderful time playing in the pool with the other families. It's a very nice hotel but never gave you the feeling that it was to over the top. I will absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!!

Posted Mar 25, 2016
We loved everything about the hotel, the staff, the location, the room, the amenities. We enjoyed sitting on our deck and watching the sunset. Listening to the ocean surf all day every day never got old!! We don't get that sound in the midwest!!!!! We would highly recommend the Pacific Terrace and would love to return soon!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Perfect location on the boardwalk with easy walk to restaurants and shops, especially for my 2 teenagers. Staff was super nice, friendly and gave great food recommendations.