Ratings based on 1,729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very beautiful hotel, wright on the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very pleased with my experience in this place. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and stylish room. Beautiful pool area. Elevator are a bit worn out , laundry room is a bit hot. Close to Crystal pier. Restaurants in a walking distance. Beautiful view of the Ocean and the sunset!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Alles super! Toller Blick auf den Ozean vom Balkon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Rooms sit on the beautiful Pacific Beach

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Pacific Terrace Hotel sits on our favorite San Diego beach. Many activities, restaurants and nightlife nearby. Short distance to nearby attractions.
This hotel sits on the beautiful Pacific Beach in San Diego, even the rooms that are non-ocean view have a glimpse of the ocean. You can see the sunset from the terrace or by the pool or watch the surfers. The staff was very friendly and assisted us in dinner plans. There is a variety of nearby restaurants and activities. There is a great path for runners, joggers or just taking a leisure stroll.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had a great time. Located right on the beach, and close to a ton of restaurant & bars. The staff was very accommodating and super friendly. We'll definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Reallly great small hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very pretty hotel with a great view
Cons: We pretty much liked everything.
Location: Great location. Ocean is on one side and mission st with tons of restaurants is on the other.
The Pacific Terrace is a real gem. Located right at the boardwalk, it is just above the beach (accessible by a staircase). Views are terrific! We opted for a full ocean view and were not disappointed. Rooms are spacious and fairly recently renovated. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Pool overlooks the beach. Mission st runs a block away and there are tons of restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Das Hotel hat eine unglaublich schöne Lage direkt am Strand von Pacific Beach. Mit dem Auto ist man schnell in San Diego. Das Hotel hat mehr den Charme der 60er mit Hawaii Motto. Es fehlt an nichts. Das hoteleigene Restaurant und den Wein kann ich nicht empfehlen. Aber ich würde jederzeit wieder hinfahren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I really appreciate and enjoyed every thing of the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but room was not worth the money.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We had the only room without balcony, over garage entry next to elevator. Had stayed before by booking direct and had a great room for additional $100 Recommend another hotel through Expedia for half the price. Room not worth the $$$.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As close to the beach as you can get!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice boutique hotel right on the beach, great location in San Diego. Friendly staff And hotel is clean. Beds are a little difficult to get into for handicap. Highly recommend getting Ocean Front room. We will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We had an excellent time at this hotel! Beautiful spot and walking distance to great food and drinks! Absolutely love this area! We will be back!