Ratings based on 1,814 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Amazing

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great proximity to everything and amenities.
Cons: The late check in at 4pm.
Location: You are right on the beach and at walking steps to the restaurants, bars and the pier. The location couldn't be any better.
Great experience, friendly staff, loved that it came with so much extra stuff like bike rental, beach chairs, umbrellas. Would definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and excellent hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had the most incredible time at pacific terrrace. The staff was unbelievably helpful and our room couldn't be more perfect. We definitely recommend this hotel in a great and lively area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by TerryS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for giving the Pacific Terrace such high praise! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such an incredible time.your family. Our location and staff truly cannot be beat! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Josh & Lupe were great at the time of check in. We were able to upgrade our room so we can get comfortable with our kids. Thank you it was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by TerryS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your Five Star review. We are so pleased we were able to provide you with an awesome stay! We will let Josh and Lupe know they were wonderful at check in. You are welcome and come back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pacific Terrace was terrible.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The location was awesome, close to the beach.
Cons: Hidden fees that the front desk does not tell you about.
Location: Beach, places to eat, and shops are very close by.
When we arrived at the hotel, we were given the wrong room with one bed instead of two. My neighbor was coughing all night long and we complained. The front desk told us they would charge us for moving to another room. We did not get sleep all night long. We were charged $14 for fees and $28 for parking but then charged for something else that was not on the receipt. Hidden fees are included in the bill that the front desk won't tell you about. You'll find out after you check out and look at your bank statements. This is by far the worst place we have ever stayed at for the price. When it comes to checking out, watch out for the hidden fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Such a fantastic place!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Perfect hotel for family with kids. Hotel is very well-maintained and extremely friendly staff. Lovely amenities. Right on the beach. Would stay there again in a minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by TerryS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are so glad that with our friendly staff and great location we were able to provide to you and your family a "fantastic" stay. We understand you have many options to choose from when making your vacation plans so we are so glad to hear you would return. Thank you again and please come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Right on the beach. Comfortable room with balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by TerryS, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great family vacation!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We went to San Diego for the first time and stayed here. I did a great deal of research prior to booking and was not disappointed. They were terrific from a service perspective and seem to have thought of everything for a family. My kids loved it all...the pool, the bikes, the boogie boards, cookies, dolphin sightings and more. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by TerryS, Hotel Management
It is always so wonderful to hear from our guests. Thank you so much for sharing your Five Star experience . We are so glad to hear your research paid off and that you and your family had such a great time. So, amazing your kids got to see dolphins during their stay and enjoyed the beach. We are looking forward to your return trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Perfect for San Diego

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I will always stay in this hotel if I am in San Diego. Perfect location, excellent staff, and relaxing atmosphere with great facilites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
We at the Pacific Terrace are so pleased you found us so perfect for San Diego. Thank you so much for your five star review, we appreciate it very much. The purpose of any vacation is to relax and we are pleased you found our atmosphere so relaxing. Thank you also for noting our perfect location, excellent staff and great facilities. We look forward to your return next time you are traveling back to San Diego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pacific terrace hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This hotel was amazing. Right in the middle of everything gems of resteraunts. The hotel staff was very friendly and offered any advice as to where to go and let us check in early. Had a great time staying 4 nights