Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This is as close to the beach as you can be. The staff is friendly and the rooms are basic, but clean. Parking is a little bit of a challenge, but there are pay parking lots a block away. Would definitely stay here again for a beach getaway.
4 out of 5
by Louann from Congress Az

Getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel, very friendly staff. My room had a great view bed was very comfortable. Just lacking AC.. Room was comfortable at night with a fan but during the day it was too warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not one of the best

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We actually did not even stay in the room and booked another hotel b/c the room was musty and smelled. The toilet paper was filthy. Unfortunately we will never stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Without a doubt, great service. However, it's a dated inn which means that there are certain associated disadvantages. But if with its own if you're ok with a basic place to stay that is clean and in a convenient location, then I would recommend.
1 out of 5
by David from Virginia

Not the greatest

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The good: 1. nice white sheets and generally clean towels (except when I arrived there was a filthy towel they had forgotten to remove). 2. great location. 3. free WI-FI which generally worked. The bad: 1. decrepit, worn-out room. 2. disgusting old carpet. 3. incessant noise all night long for two of my three nights. 4. maybe 3 outlets in the entire room? None in bathroom (except in light fixture). 5. blinds which barely worked, allowing light all night long from the street into the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old beach motel with some modern updates

Posted May 23, 2016
We loved this place! It's an old school motel right on the beach, but they updated the bathroom and decor with IKEA furnishings. Basic, old, nothing fancy, but well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are only 6 parking spots. You'll need to call them after you book to reserve one. Street parking is limited to 2 hours during to day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

On the beach!

Posted May 16, 2016
Great location by the beach and great staff. It was a basic room but we didn't need luxury when the beach is right out the door! :)
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Traunstein

Nicht 08/15

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Alles was man braucht! Direkt am Strand! Und sehr freundliches Personal!