Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel Valley, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The motel staff is super friendly and accommodating. Location is right on the beach, and within close walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in Pacific Beach. I really like that the motel has everything from sun screen to beach chairs, boogie boards and bicycles, for guest to use free of charge. I stay here several times a year when I come to visit my daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful; from getting me a hairdryer to dinner recommendations. We could hear the waves crashing from our room. Standing on the deck was a perfect place to watch sunset. It was not fancy, but you don't go to Pacific Beach to sit in a hotel room. It is centrally located just blocks from bars, restaurants, and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location, Brilliant Staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Rooms.
Location: Right on Pacific Beach Boardwalk. They have bikes that you can take for the day also which is a nice perk.
Hotel located right on the beach. Location is A+, walking distance to bars and restaurants at Pacific Beach. Room was ok, nice and clean. Bed was nice but the shower/bathroom were very small. Walls also paper thin so we could hear everything surrounding us. We were actually kept up by the sound of someone getting sick all night. Some people can't handle PB nightlife :D. The guy at reception was really nice and helped us with everything we needed. Overall it was what we expected when we booked. Location was priority for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach! Great hospitality!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
A great place on the beach! Very friendly and accommodating service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside

Nice hotel steps away from the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was awesome.. Location.. perfect!! It's good I chose this hotel for our 2nd night stay in San Diego.. compare to the first hotel that we stay for first night.. Staff was so accommodating and helpful.. We'll come back here again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel, location and friendly staff. Ocean view out our door. We were able to park on the street right next to the hotel by waiting 10 min. Walking distance to bars and restaurants. Kitchen in the room was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location. Super plain, no service

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The front desk closes at 9 and everyone goes MIA. I was taking a nap and around 8pm I heard my door open. (Luckily a light sleeper) someone was creeping and slowly creeping into my room! If I were home in Chicago I definitely would have drawn my pistol (we conceal carry there) I was pretty alarmed to see this guy and I jumped out at him asking what he was doing. He said he was from the front desk and that I wasn't registered. Then he asked why my door was unlocked and I don't think I've ever stayed at a hotel where the door doesn't self lock themselves when closed. This hotel definitely doesn't. I still don't know if he was telling the truth and working there or if he was coming to rob my while I slept... either way, I didn't feel safe and I left the next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad ca

Beach property... nice clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location!!! It is clean, comfortable and has friendly helpful staff.
Location: On Pacfic Beach boardwalk ..The area is filled with activities right outside your door...
Staff friendly and helpful...They are only on the property from 7AM -9PM. Bikes, boards etc to rent at a good price. This is an old fashion beach inn that is not fancy, nor does it have modern conveniences but it is clean and comfortable. A great price for its location right on the boardwalk in PB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Enjoyed it! Great staff. Great views. Nice stuff nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach area hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff was very attentive...smoke alarm was "chirping" and they immediately replaced the battery