Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Perfect place to stay in La Jolla, CA

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location and fantastic hospitality
Location: Perfect Location, view is exceptional. Near Children's Pool and many nice restaurants and shops.
Hospitality was exceptional. Loved every little detail of the hotel and room. Right across street from Ocean near Children's Pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views next to beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I absolutely loved it here. The closeness to beach and the walking distance to shops and restaurants were do convenient. The staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent location, staff, and service. Highly recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and best staff anywhere

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, check-in and out could not be more pleasant.
Cons: Add a hand held to the shower.
Location: Right in the heart of La Jolla. Everything nearby. There is a Vons supermarket that has everything you need.
Pretty hotel, with a great ocean view. Staff cannot do enough for you. Everyone was wonderful. Breakfasts are full American and should hold you to dinner. Room is large and pretty, but bathroom is small, no handheld shower and bed was a bit soft for our liking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Hotel had welcoming Balinese appeal. Hotel was in a good location close to the beach and walking distance to everything.. Shops, restaurants, night life, and of course the cove with the playful sea lions. The hotel staff went out of their way to add personal touches throughout our stay and the daily breakfast was delicious. We would certainly return and recommend Pantai Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 2, 2016
great atmosphere with friendly staff. breakfast was phenomenal. absolutely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach FL

Pantai Fantastic

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Heart of LaJolla
Wonderful location. Hotel/INN is fabulous. Beautiful and luxurious. Owners go out of their way to anticipate your needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to the beach

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The unit was comfortable and had all the amenities we expected. All the conveniences were what we had expected and the buffet breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The description of the view from our room would have been better described as "good ocean view," it was not a "full ocean view."
Location: The walk along the ocean is just across the street. City of La Jolla is just a block away.
I was first disappointed on arrival as Expedia had advertised the room as having a full ocean view. I expected that to mean we had a 180 degree view. After spending one night there, we decided that we liked the unit we were in. It would have been better if Expedia had described the view as "good ocean view." We spent 2 nights at the hotel and enjoyed the ocean view that we had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice ambiance

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: Wifi connection slow
Location: Walk down to beach and walk up to restaurants and shops. No need to drive - just walk!
Great place to stay. Location perfect. Served purpose I needed it for - wedding with family and friends coming and going to relax, visit, and have a bite to eat. Breakfast was a treat everyday with a different menu. Handmade notes were so elegant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Boutique Balinese style hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Quaint inn with unbeatable ocean views. Room offered small kitchen with microwave, coffee maker and fridge. Enjoyed sunset from patio. Hope to return soon.