Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Best place to stay in La Jolla

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: In the center of the best shops and restaurants in La Jolla. That's hard to beat with anything except a million dollar view, which it has as well!
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Cool theme to the whole hotel. Breakfast was a nice included service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergenfield, United States of America

Short but sweet stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Away from the center. And at night, you can sleep peacefully and just hear the ocean-waves. They serve breakfast and its free ! Parking is free too!
Cons: Bottle of wine priced at US$ 35.00. I think it is expensive.
Location: Ocean, Village of La Jolla, park,
We stayed for two nights only at Pantai Inn. We checked in past 7pm and we were surprised that we got upgraded to a ocean-view. The room that we got was a two-bedroom, with microwave, refrigerator and plates. Its just like an apartment set up. The place was clean and very quiet surroundings. Staff were helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely! Attention to small details I've never seen

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Exceptional in every way!
Cons: Parking was awkward.
Location: Ocean walk right out your door! Restaurants and shopping close by❗️
Expected a blah room, had s two bedroom, unheard of two bath cottage. Full kitchens, living plants were part of the decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
It was a very nice stay and location. The doors had a decent sized space under the door so you could hear stuff in the hallway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. The location of the hotel. Their handwritten notes for their guests.
Cons: Breakfast can be kept warmer for long. If they could do anything about the flies in the breakfast area that would be nice.
Location: Hotel is ocean front. The La Jolla Cove and Children's pool La Jolla are walkable.
Awesome place to stay. The location is excellent can't ask for more. The hotel staff are very kind, helpful and friendly. We had a very pleasant stay. Our room was ocean facing and it was simply awesome. The restaurants and shops are all walking distance. We were welcomed very nicely and the staff gave us the property tour, which was a very nice gesture. In our room, they had kept a beautiful welcome card. In the evening they would leave a hand written good night note with two chocolates on the bed and also the next day breakfast menu again hand written put on the fridge. This was very impressive and felt so personal. They really take care for their guests. I have attached the pictures of the notes that I have mentioned here. There is parking available. Breakfast was good. The place has a charm which makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. Over all- its the best place to stay if you are in La Jolla. Its worth the money and makes any vacation perfect. My family had a splendid time. Thanks to all the staff at Pantai Inn for making our stay such a lovely memory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Location: There are lots of wonderful shops and restaurants within walking distance. Don't miss "The Sanctuary" rooftop vegan restaurant and yoga studio!
We loved the tropical landscaping, the amazing view and the world-class staff (especially Mike). The one-bedroom King room was very spacious (a mini-suite). The breakfasts and "homemade" pastries were delicious. The outdoor seating and fountains were both welcoming and comfortable. Thanks for making our 25th wedding anniversary so special! Thanks, too, for the chocolate-covered strawberries to help us celebrate! And the chauffered Mercedes Benz ride to our sailing excursion was a lovely touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

quick trip

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great service. Great friendly staff. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Perfect place to stay in La Jolla, CA

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location and fantastic hospitality
Location: Perfect Location, view is exceptional. Near Children's Pool and many nice restaurants and shops.
Hospitality was exceptional. Loved every little detail of the hotel and room. Right across street from Ocean near Children's Pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views next to beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I absolutely loved it here. The closeness to beach and the walking distance to shops and restaurants were do convenient. The staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent location, staff, and service. Highly recommend it