Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Staff were very helpful during check in , gave us a tour of the hotel and gave us tips on where to go and dine. Our cottage was just perfect . Although the bathroom could use more space but other than , it was very clean ... staff were great that's all I can say ! Location is very ideal if you're there to relax. Would definitely comeback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We upgraded for an ocean view

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The first room we booked was not worth the price - mildew smell - tiny- dark - dreary- we upgraded and cut our stay shorter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Perfectly relaxing

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed the easy excess to the ocean, shopping and restaurants. The rooms have a pleasant Bali theme. The staff was attentive. The free breakfast buffet - served from 7-11 AM - was convenient and more than adequate; offering scrambled eggs, yogurt, granola, melon, sausage, toast / rolls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful Inn on the waterfront

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The view, the grounds, the view, the room and breakfast
Location: Beach front, great views, we walked to the restaurants and shops
We loved our stay here! We stayed in an ocean front suite and the view was fantastic. The location was so close to the beach and restaurants. Every night we watched the sunset from our balcony, walked on the beach and then sat by the fire on the grounds of the inn. The waterfalls and foliage at the inn were so relaxing and the views! The complimentary breakfast was good and we could eat outside with a view to the ocean. We highly recommend staying at Pantai Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Beachfront Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This hotel is lovely! The staff is gracious and friendly. The beach is just a few steps away, and restaurants, shopping, and galleries are all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tolland, CT

5 stars

Posted Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. When we arrived Daniel showed us to our room and upgraded us to a partial ocean view. He gave us a tour of the room and let us know about all the good spots in town to visit...very helpful guy. The rooms were clean and we felt at home there. The staff was friendly and always willing to help with whatever we needed. They have a great continental breakfast, they usually serve something different every morning. The location can't be beat as it is central to the shops, restaurants, and beaches in La Jolla but also only about 25 minutes from downtown San Diego. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Idyllic hotel in a Paradise setting

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Loads and loads of atmosphere. Not a cliche
Cons: A bar service or even restaurant in the grounds. Use Asian fusion theme & dare to be authentic! The competition although plentiful is over rated!
Location: La Jolla was simply stunning!
When holiday memories fade this will be one that stands out like a beacon of what a holiday should be. After two weeks the irony is the experience improves the longer you stay. Attention to detail in the grounds is remarkable. Breaks the mould of what you value in your holiday accomodation. In a world of standardisation and brand image so refreshing to see somewhere not only buck the trend and dare to be different. We loved it......!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
will be back-everything was what we wanted and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Excellent boutique hotel with fabulous location, great setting and extremely friendly and helpful staff. This is not a luxury hotel, but it's a 5/5 in all the categories that really matter. If you're looking to stay in the area, it's a no-brainer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful ambiance, views from every room

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Most welcoming Inn and staff...helpful, and accomodating, Re stairs, helping with a little toenail injury from the beach, etc Everything was hosted, bottles of water, free laundry, breakfast, wi fi, parking,