Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Excellent service with great access to sightseeing and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in great La Jolla Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Indonesian vibe, comfort, and location.
Wonderful stay. Beautifully decorated, comfy bed. A stormy weekend so it was nice and cozy in our room with the gas fireplace and ocean view. A super location, no car needed for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Perfect Oceanfront Location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Second stay. Will stay again. Great location. Close to restaurants and shopping. Wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was very attentive. This place puts forth the extra effort to make your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Best place to stay in La Jolla

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: In the center of the best shops and restaurants in La Jolla. That's hard to beat with anything except a million dollar view, which it has as well!
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Cool theme to the whole hotel. Breakfast was a nice included service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergenfield, United States of America

Short but sweet stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Away from the center. And at night, you can sleep peacefully and just hear the ocean-waves. They serve breakfast and its free ! Parking is free too!
Cons: Bottle of wine priced at US$ 35.00. I think it is expensive.
Location: Ocean, Village of La Jolla, park,
We stayed for two nights only at Pantai Inn. We checked in past 7pm and we were surprised that we got upgraded to a ocean-view. The room that we got was a two-bedroom, with microwave, refrigerator and plates. Its just like an apartment set up. The place was clean and very quiet surroundings. Staff were helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely! Attention to small details I've never seen

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Exceptional in every way!
Cons: Parking was awkward.
Location: Ocean walk right out your door! Restaurants and shopping close by❗️
Expected a blah room, had s two bedroom, unheard of two bath cottage. Full kitchens, living plants were part of the decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
It was a very nice stay and location. The doors had a decent sized space under the door so you could hear stuff in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. The location of the hotel. Their handwritten notes for their guests.
Cons: Breakfast can be kept warmer for long. If they could do anything about the flies in the breakfast area that would be nice.
Location: Hotel is ocean front. The La Jolla Cove and Children's pool La Jolla are walkable.
Awesome place to stay. The location is excellent can't ask for more. The hotel staff are very kind, helpful and friendly. We had a very pleasant stay. Our room was ocean facing and it was simply awesome. The restaurants and shops are all walking distance. We were welcomed very nicely and the staff gave us the property tour, which was a very nice gesture. In our room, they had kept a beautiful welcome card. In the evening they would leave a hand written good night note with two chocolates on the bed and also the next day breakfast menu again hand written put on the fridge. This was very impressive and felt so personal. They really take care for their guests. I have attached the pictures of the notes that I have mentioned here. There is parking available. Breakfast was good. The place has a charm which makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. Over all- its the best place to stay if you are in La Jolla. Its worth the money and makes any vacation perfect. My family had a splendid time. Thanks to all the staff at Pantai Inn for making our stay such a lovely memory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel that's right on the beach!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, free breakfast, walking distance from everything. Highly recommended.
Location: Restaurants, bars, beaches, shopping, art galleries.
From the moment we landed, we got a text from Mike, the general manager, with a greeting - which was a nice personal touch. They accommodated an early check-in and when we arrived, was greeted by friendly staff that showed us to our room after explaining all the amenities. Our suite was spacious and had a great view!