Ratings based on 2,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel agréable si on y met le prix

Posted Sep 11, 2016
il a fallu payer une surtaxe pour utiliser internet, la chambre avait vue sur le parking et les restaurants sont trop hauts de gamme. a éviter pour ceux qui voyagent en itinérant pour découvrir SanDiego. pour ceux qui y mettent le prix et qui souhaitent profiter des infrastructures, c'est un bon choix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The resort was beautiful and very relaxing. It's truly a gem in San Diego. Cleanliness within the rooms could be improved. $37 for overnight parking is ridiculous after already paying so much for the room and the resort fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angels

It was horrible, so expensive , unpleasant

Posted Sep 6, 2016
First half of the resort was under construction, second they stopped room service at 10 pm same time we checked in, we were told to go to the bar if we need anything and there was no one to help us to get anything, the lake next to our room was so dirty full of mods and bugs, and also all the hidden fees that i paid for the resort and the parking and that what no body told me about not Even Expedia or the check in girl, and also we had to check out at 11 am ?????
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total Seclusion

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: We felt totally disconnected from reality...yet we had everything we needed.
Location: For Adult evenings away from the island, there are casino's all around. The Gaslamp district is only 15 minutes away.
If you want to get away from everything and not drive too far, this is the place. The island gives you everything you need, 5 swimming pools including an adult pool for those who leave the kids at home. If you must bring the kids, the kids would enjoy the bike rentals, mini-golf, basketball courts & of course Wifi around the whole island for the girls. Jet ski and boat rentals...see my guy Chancellor who'll hook you up. Fire pits all around the island for making smore's and killer sunsets. The Spa was amazing....see Kiana and Kari...we loved our massages. Caveman Pizza was delicious and Doug was the best! This place out does some of the best places we've been, including Cabo San Lucas, Puerto Vallarta, & Florida!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

I guess this hotel doesn't care about their guests

Posted Sep 5, 2016
For the last 5 years we are coming here for the Labor Day weekend with group of 50-60 people. All nice families with kids. Renting all the rooms by the water and every evening getting together for dinner drinks and fun and by 8:30-9 pm. Couple of security guys would come to tell us to turn off the music. I can understand if it's really late, the music is very loud, it's not a weekend and there are neighbors that like to sleep. Non of the above. And I would still understand if they would ask nicely to turn the music down. But NO. They are coming and screaming and yelling the way llike we are prisoners and they are the prison guards. It's just so humiliating. This hotels management has a HUGE issue they have to work on. $300 a night rooms times 3 nights times about 30 rooms. That's how much our group paid to this hotel and we do not deserve this harassment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Aufenthalt!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Einziger Schockmoment war eine Ratte, die über die Hotelbar gehüpft ist...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice resort but expensive extra charges.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed at this resort 5 years ago and loved it, but I nearly cancelled this stay after reading some recent negative reviews. I needn't have worried. The resort is still very good. The room. (Lanai Gardens Premium) was very clean and a nice size. The shower always had hot water. There are plenty of staff around to help out. Some of the grounds are looking a bit tired, but there appears to be a process of improvement going on. There are a few onsite restaurants. The food is OK, but I though it's a bit overpriced. Be aware that you have to pay $30 per day resort fees to cover use of pools, tennis courts, Wi-Fi etc, but the killer is $37 per day for parking. I thought this was excessive as there is plenty of parking space on site. For this reason alone I would not go back out of principle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was really nice. The only thing is that they charged me another $200 on other fees on top of what I had already paid for the room. They charge you a daily parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Kelsey, Guest Services , Hotel Management
Susan, we're pleased to see you had a great experience with the staff and stay. We're disappointed to see that the parking fee and Passport to Paradise fee put a damper on your experience, however, we will use this feedback for future improvements. We hope to welcome you back to Paradise again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent place for retreat and relaxation.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We had an amazing time staying at the resort. Beautiful place to stay already recommending it to all my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Kelsey, Guest Services , Hotel Management
Sahara, we're very happy to see you had an amazing time in Paradise and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great stay the witness at barefoot grill was rude right away. And even more rude when we asked to sit by waterfall. The toiletries were already used. Lotion. Specifically otherwise amazing place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Kelsey, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review! We're glad you had a great experience on the island despite a few hiccups. We hope you'll join us again in the future.