Ratings based on 2,395 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh old and dirty

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Old and dirty had to get out of there The next day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
this place was everything we could have asked for and more !! the only problem we had was he extra fee at the end of the trip but other than that everything was great! the staff is amazing and everyone was so nice! the restaurants were awesome and right there by our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Paradise point in San Diego made us feel like we were on a tropical island! Can't wait to go back !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by CS, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review and we're glad you enjoyed your tropical getaway! See you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great, picturesque locaion
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Location: We were visiting relatives for a family celebration so not much touring done. Did walk on the beach boardwalk.
I had mixed reactions to this hotel. It is in a beautiful location on Mission Bay with lush, mature landscaping. However, the hotel is older and needs updating, particularly the rooms. The rooms are duplex style bungalows with nice space, but are in desparate need of updating! When we entered the room, my husband walked into a spider web!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by CS, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your vacation. We're very excited to share that we're currently renovating our guest rooms and will use your feedback to improve future stays. We hope you consider giving us another try when the renovation is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
executive chef Jessie Williams continues to create locally inspired dishes that are delicious and practical. fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Great location for Day Tripping

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The grounds were nice and the location was great.
Cons: The room was musty, damp and in need of updating. The mini golf course was a huge rip-off.
Location: Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, Old San Diego, USS Midway, Coronado Beach and MCRD all are very close.
Great location for going to SeaWorld, the Zoo, or tripping up to watching the sea lions in La Jolla .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by CS, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Jerry, thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the grounds and locations. We're excited to share with you that we are currently undergoing a full guest room renovation. We hope to see you back in Paradise once that is complete!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful resort with close access to Sea World 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by CS, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed being close to SeaWorld and we can’t wait to welcome you back to Paradise again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A little piece of tropical paradise

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This island hotel has it all! Rooms are very spacious, great pool options, tropical feel, quiet and tons of activities. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Paradise

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed at this resort for a week and it was great! It was exactly what we were looking for. We spent half our time lounging by the pool and the other half exploring the city. The hotel is a slice of paradise in an exciting city! The staff was excellent too! This place exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel with lush gardens

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds and great location.
Cons: You should have the water taxi run more often and charge less for parking.
Location: We were able to get to downtown, Old San Diego, Seaworld, Legoland, and the zoo easily by car. It would have been hard without a car.
I loved this hotel. I just felt like I was stepping into paradise. I wish we had more time to take advantage of the pools and the grounds, but there is so much to do in and around San Diego that we just didn't have a chance. One negative thing I have to say is that the parking cost is very expensive ($38). You almost have to have a car to stay there so I feel like they are taking advantage of people a little bit. Also, when I called about a month before I came, I was told that there was a ferry to Seaworld. My kids and I were really excited about this. But when I went down to the dock, there was a water taxi just sitting there not in service. The man I spoke to at the dock said it wasn't working and didn't know when it would be in service again. I asked the front desk and was told that it only runs in the summer. I wish they had told me that when I called the first time. It seems odd to have this water taxi just sitting there and not being used.