Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Stayed in economy suite, but spotlessly clean, excellent facilities and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Refreshing escape from busy convention

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Design, decoration, owner-attended with an excellent support staff.
Location: Located in an up-and-coming Victorian neighborhood full of renovations, but with many contrasts. I recommend taxis after 9 p.m.
After a long day at a convention, you simply feel like you are arriving at home when you walk into your Suite. Incredibly comfortable living room furniture. Practical design and fully-equipped kitchen. Great bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Amazing place to stay and relax not to far from the city centre. Would definitely recommend but you will need to be quick because there's only about 6 suites so you will have to be quick. Can't wait to get back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janna & Bob from Tucson, AZ

Pretty good all things considered.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I loved the fact that you could bicycle to downtown and to Harbor Drive. I recommend bicycling everywhere, as you do not have to pay for parking!
Cons: I would rearrange the furniture in the bedroom. Turn the bed 90 degrees so you could access the bookcases. Move the TV, couch and chair.
Location: Great access to harbor drive, Midway museum, ships, dining, and convention center.
Beautiful Victorian Hotel. We spent part of our time in the executive suite which we would rate as superb! The rest in the standard suite which needs updating and remodeling in the bathroom and the furniture rearranged in the bedroom for better function. Hard to watch the TV from the couch. Bathroom sink faced the side of the toilet which made the room cumbersome and the shelves on the other side of the toilet in the alcove hard to reach. If the updates had been done with the sink cabinet and mirror rotated 90 degrees where it faced out into the room it would have made all the difference. Accessibility for someone who has a handicap sticker for their car was ok for the executive suite but was very hard climbing the stairs to the second floor. Otherwise the grounds, laundry room, gated parking area with the ability to bicycle to convention center and gaslight district was wonderful! I would definitely stay again as long as I reserve the executive suite....... The house belonged to Dr. JM Peebles, a spiritualist which we found fascinating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, california

We had a peaceful, relaxing, and enjoyable time!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
We stayed for a week and had the best time. Extremely helpful staff, lovely people, great location, and very nice room! Staff provided plenty of options for dining and groceries. Just sensational. Kelly even took us to our apartment and showed us the apartment, the security system and went back to the office to retrieve my paperwork (left it on the table by accident). Extremely courteous and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Quiet, no interruptions from staff, yet they were only a phone call away, and very friendly.
Cons: Built in A/C for every room!
Location: Some of the best Mexican food I have ever had, easy connections to the whole San Diego area.
I recently stayed at Parc Suites during a business conference, and the space was ideal. I was able to catch up on work and relax after sessions without any intrusions- it was almost like I had my own comfortable apartment in a quiet area of town. Granted, the neighborhood wasn't by any means high class, but it felt much more honest and real that the artificial downtown areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Ocala, FL

Nice alternative to pricey hotels in San Diego

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Hotel/ suite was as pictured. We rented the deluxe 1 bedroom. very convienient to downtown SanDiego (1 mile). Only 1 1/2 miles from convention center. I wish my friends had stayed here so we could car pool. There was ample parking in a gated area behind the building. Alot of outdoor seating for relaxing. Cute putting green. Only has queen bed. I am used to a king. Suite is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, linens. some spices were also in the kitchen. Area was very quite at night. We were not able to hear the people above or below. . Many cable channels and free wirerless internet. Much better experience than friends had a local hotels at 1/2 the price. We loved it. Staff very friendly. We did have to go to office to print off our boarding pass but this was no big deal. Would stay here again if we visit San Diego again. I rented a car. While you could easily walk to downtown, there are some city blocks right in between downtown and the suite that I would not want to walk through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Bountiful, UT, USA

Nice, quiet and good value.

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Clean and inviting - easy to feel relaxed
Cons: the shower was small and it took a while to get hot water
Location: next to a elementary school in an older neighborhood that felt nice.
This is not like a major brand hotel. It is older and quaint, but comfortable. The Internet was good as was the HDTV. We felt comfortable and appreciated having a nice quiet room with a kitchen at a modest price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Port Angeles, WA

Clean small apratment

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: very small bathroom and sitting area
Location: Central location to Balboa Park and sites with a wonderful Hispanic feel.
Friendly staff, very clean inside and out. The grounds were lovely gated parking. Apartment clean, well furnished kitchen, very small bathroom and shower. wonderful location if you have car to get around to sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rural Victoria, Australia

Great Downtown San Diego Home Away From Home

Posted Oct 15, 2011
Parc Suites-I found this Victorian, apartment-style accomodation a comfy hide-away to curl up and relax in after jam-packed conference days at the near-by San Diego Convention Centre. It also provided close access to the famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, the downtown restaurants, theatres and night life. I found the rooms spacious and well appointed. I could make my favourite "cuppa" in the fully equipt kitchen (in-room kettles are scarce in US hotels, but not at Parc Suites) and it allowed me the option of eating some meals in. I also appreciated the laundry facilities, free WIFI, and something very rare in the downtown area--free, secure, off-street parking! All in all, a great little find for access, comfort and value for money!!