Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Relaxing Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pool and other service was excellent. Room was comfortable. Is it just me or is everyone getting sick of the forced valet fee at every hotel? But the hotel was old school nice. Entertainment was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder co

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great relaxing hotel with awesome staff and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great resort outstanding service

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, resort quality and location
Cons: parking ($35) and resort fee ($30/day) were high
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping within 15 minutes. Within 30-45 minutes of most attractions.
We stayed for a week and the resort and service were outstanding. Every staff member we talked to went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. Large suite with all amenities. The location was perfect, quiet and secluded but, close enough to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by ParkHyattAviara, Hotel Management
We are so happy you found the Resort location, grounds, service and suite amenities to be acceptable for your recent stay. Thank you for choosing to be our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another outstanding getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALex from irvine

get away

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
nice family vacation with 2 kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

5 stelle di relax

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: La quiete e perchè è immerso nel verde.
Cons: La temperatura troppo bassa dei corridoi di accesso alle camere.
Location: Equidistante dalle maggiori attrazioni del sud California come Sea World, Zoo di San Diego e Safari zoo + Los Angeles.
Ottimo Hotel presso Carlsbad, cittadina molto organizzata e accogliente. Si trova in un quartiere di soli centri residenziali con ville a schiera e unifamiliari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay! even with kids!

Posted May 5, 2015
We LOVED this hotel. It was practically faultless. Although it was a 5 star hotel they still catered for families with young children. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by ParkHyattAviara, Hotel Management
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and are delighted that you found the hotel to be family friendly and comfortable. Please let us know if we can assist with any future travel arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Beautiful huge public areas. Adults only pool. Reasonably priced bar meals.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The hotel is located near Carlsbad, about 30 miles from San Diego, just off the I5 highway.
Beautiful hotel with large pool areas. Completely separate pool for children meaning the pool area for adults was calm and peaceful. Definitely need a car as the hotel is not near Carlsbad itself or the beach and is a good 30 miles down the I5 from San Diego. Bear in mind that the price does NOT include a $30 dollar per day valet charge for car parking plus a $35 dollar per day service charge. This adds quite an amount to the price shown. However, for a relaxing, grown up experience I would definitely recommend. However, lots of children there over Easter but there was lots of room for them and it is very near Legoland, only about three miles away. Staff were American customer service staff at their best and were very helpful and friendly. All areas were immaculate and filled with fresh flowers and plants. Truly beautiful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by ParkHyattAviara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to leave us such a kind review. Your getaway sounds like it was enjoyable and relaxing, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for future getaways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Top of the line! Everything about the hotel, was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerome from West Los Angeles

Almost perfect get-away!

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The restaurants were awesome, and the golf course was humbling, but so much fun! The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. I would take off 1/2 point for the carpet stains in various places throughout the hotel, but nothing that would discourage us from visiting again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Was very nice hotel and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Prices for food were not as outrages as many hotels are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by ParkHyattAviara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you found value in the amenities provided and our Associates were helpful and friendly. We hope to you will visit us again soon.