Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great room great accommodations great service beautiful views great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent family friendly beautiful location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Excellent guest services. All very welcoming and friendly. Everyone asked how our stay was. Room was cozy and clean. Loved the soft colors of the room. Had swaying palm trees outside our patio with music coming in even though it was rainy. The lobby was decorated in Christmas cheer with live musicians. Didn't bring our kids this time but was relieved to see other kids running around and having fun. Still pretty quiet though. Wonderful experience for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Spectacular Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice arrival motorcourt, fountain and lobby. Staff was wonderful. Holiday decorations were beautiful. Vivace, the Italian restaurant was great
Cons: Move check-in time from 4pm to 2pm....so we could enjoy the resort sooner.
Location: Convenient location just off the I-5 freeway.
Wonderful weekend getaway and beautiful resort. Very enjoyable time..wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Good: very friendly staff, comfortable rooms Bad: the pool can use an upgrade. we reserved for 2 adults and 2 children and "breakfast included" -- unfortunately, it was not clear that breakfast was include ONLY for the adults and not the children. this was very confusing since when making a reservation, it was not clear. please be aware of the hidden cost: around $35 for the resort fee and ~$30 for valet (no self parking) so that adds $65 cost per night. overall, i can't complain and enjoyed the stay. 3rd time we have stayed at this place over the past several years and aside from some of the pool facilities being worn down, not too much complaints (aside from the two minor issues above).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Such a beautiful place close to beach and shopping

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staff was great. Five star experience! Close to the beach, restaurants, shopping. Beautiful view. Kid friendly but still upscale and quiet. We stayed for a week and loved every minute. Close to Legoland and only 30-40 minutes from the zoo and San Diego. Incredibly beautiful. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel was wonderful.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The coffee pot for room service. They need a better pot to keep the coffee warmer longer. It gets cold quickly.
Location: Short drive to beach and town
The hotel staff was very attentive, personable and helpful. The hotel was rated a 5 diamond hotel with AAA with many awards. They lived up to there 💎. I would go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale, United States of America

Nice hotel, but not close to the beach as showen

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The only bad thing is they the hotel Didn't have an ocean front as shown in the web.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

If you like firm beds... skip this hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We had great experience at the hotel overall if you don't count sleeping, I stayed up all night and could not sleep due to how uncomfortable the bed was... the beds are to soft you sink in... if that is the type of beds you like fine, otherwise you gonna be up all night tossing and turning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everyone made us feel special

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Relax at the adults only pool. Spa is also very relaxing and inviting. Steam room was out of service when I was there but that's ok.
Celebrating our honeymoon, the hotel treated us to spa access. Lovely way to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful weekend getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Everything was first class from the moment we arrived, exceptional service by everyone. Highly recommended