Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

grand hotel will meet all of your expectations

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Great view, high end amenities.
Cons: Price of breakfast
Location: Carlsbad is a great area. Close enough to San Diego, but not a tourist town.
Everything was as we expected. deserves the 5 star rating. Room was spacious, view was incredible. Service was excellent, staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only downside was the cot of breakfast. Yes the buffet was well accommodated, but $200.00 for a family of 5 is a bit much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent hotel, atmosphere and service. Beautiful location and views as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hitel with excellent service and facility

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I went there for a short trip with the kids. The service was excellent and everyone was super friendly and helpful. I paid extra to get the panoramic view which is supposed to have the ocean view but it was more like a hillside view with a very distant ocean view. And when I asked the staff about the view, I was told that the room had a good view. There are no nearby restaurants but we got a package that included breakfast buffet. It was overall an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Wonderful property! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed the driving range and the lagoon walk. Highly recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
VERY NICE HOTEL TRULY RECOMMENDED GOOD FOOD AND EXCELLENT CONDITIONS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel was wonderful. Had a great stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The spa was fantastic. The grounds are beautiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, spacious rooms - excellent staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, rooms big and the bed super comfortable. Linens and towels are top notch as well as the staff - very well trained team. The property is a bit dated but well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

5 star resort hotel with great golf course.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Room ,location and view and golf course and restaurant food and lobby.
Beautiful facility with water view. Restaurants are excellent with different choices . Breakfast restaurant was excellent as well as Italian restaurant and casual American cuisine at the Lobby restaurant.Staffs were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Great staff!!
Cons: Need a coffee shop and snack bar. You have to go to the bar to get anything, which is not family friendly.
Location: Lots to do nearby, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Disneyland. This hotel is very centrally located to lots of great family activities.
Despite it raining our entire trip there, we had a really great stay at the Park Hyatt Aviara Resort. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They were also super friendly. My only minor complaint was that they do not have a coffee shop in the resort. You have to pay a lot for a pot of coffee at the bar. Also, eating at the resort was very expensive, so we always left for every meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel charged $35 a day for valet parking

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The Hotel charged $35 a day for valet parking and I never called fro valet service over the 3 days I was there. This fee was not clearly disclosed during the booking process. A little bit of bait and switch here on this item.