Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We took the family down to Legoland and stayed 2 nights at the hotel. It was better than I expected. The staff was amazing. We will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Very Elegant and Friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location; staff; overall style.
Cons: More restaurants with larger food selection on site.
Location: Near the beach, water activities, shopping
Greeted by lovely smell of seasonal flowers and friendly staff. The registration personnel accompany you to the elevator, and bellmen are very accommodating as well. The hotel is elegant, but maintains a relaxed feeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel . Clean and quite. Truly relaxing

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Food very good and the staff are all very nice. The place it's really clean. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

落ちついたリゾート

Posted Mar 19, 2016
プールも子ども用があり、たくさん楽しむことができました。夜はラウンジで食べましたが、ハンバーガーおいしかったです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Park Hyatt hotel in New Port Beach

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Location: visited some very nice restaurants - javiers and las Sprecias
hotel was very nice - staff was outstanding. food was good and rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palatial Resort

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Luxurious appearance and treatment.
Cons: Hair dryer kept short circuiting. Valet parking should have been included in room price.
Attendance greet you when you pull up, and open doors for you. As you enter the hotel, you are welcomed by a spectacular marble foyer with high ceilings, and columns separating the concierge wing from the registration wing, between the two wings is a lovely glass table full of vases of beautiful flowers which fill the exquisite foyer. As you walk past the wings to an elegant sitting area that is as large as each of the wings, the wall of picture windows that over looks the grounds beckon you. As you take in the vista, you are envelop by a calming scent that fills the air. You turn to go back to the registration desk and two large silver urns are filled, one with Lemonade/Ice tea and the other with Cucumber water to refresh you from your travel. The attendance at the desk, make a mental note of your name, and greet you personally every time you pass them. They walk you to the elevator and take pride in meeting each of your needs.
5 out of 5
by ARTURO from Mexico City

New Years at Aviara

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for New Years, total 7 nights times 3 rooms and considering the bill, I would have expected a small present or some goodies....at least a late check out that I had to beg for! In addition, New Years options were terrible except for the Band that played in the lobby. I guess they know what their occupancy is and can consider it in advance so that there are some options for their own guests. On the other hand, Vivace Italian Restaurant was superb! as well as Brunch at California Bistro and Golf at Aviara, rooms and Hotel in general was great.
5 out of 5
by Yomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: I liked everything. Environment and food was great.
Location: I had opportunity to go for a refreshing and enjoyable walk around the hotel area.
Hotel was close to the water which was what I wish for when I stay at hotels in Carlsbad.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Toronto, Canada

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic people and service, very good food, great rooms, amazing facilities and very reasonably priced. We had the most relaxing long weekend with the family. Loved our stay and it is a fantastic hotel. Like staying at a Four Seasons without the For Seasons price.