Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: I liked everything. Environment and food was great.
Location: I had opportunity to go for a refreshing and enjoyable walk around the hotel area.
Hotel was close to the water which was what I wish for when I stay at hotels in Carlsbad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful grounds, great place to relax

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Great location for Legoland and then go back and relax! Staff is terrific and the concierge staff is top notch!! Beautiful location and quite family friendly. Can't wait to stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort in Carlsbad California

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, pool, service and food.
Cons: Parking fees and the resort fees seem to be on the higher end.
Location: Located about an hour from Disneyland, 30 minutes from San Diego, 5 minutes from multiple beaches and in Carlsbad. Great location.
The staff, amenities, hotel and food were excellent. Every staff member we encountered was very professional and courteous. The Park Hyatt Aviara team should be proud of the experience they provide their customers. We travel quite a bit and they are on par with some of the worlds great resorts. Well done Park Hyatt Aviara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Just a beautiful place with lovely staff

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I wholeheartedly recommend the hotel and spa. Everything about it was outstanding. I spent a wonderful nine days. Some days we never left the facilities even though we had planned to tour San Diego and environs. It's a wonderful place for rest and relaxation. Of special note was the willingness of staff to go above and beyond the call if duty to accommodate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

This is a wonderful high end hotel, but they need

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice high end property. The staff was attentive and pleasant. I was disappointed with a couple small items. We arrived 5 days after DST, but our clocks were still on old time and the units were not easy to change. We had a toilet that ran all night. Additionally, the bed was old and had indentations. It should be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill from Long Beach, Ca

5 Star spa and hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I took a friend over night for a relaxing spa day and dinner. The spa was awesome. Right down to employees filling up your water glass while you were waiting for your treatments!! Christina gave me the best facial I have ever had and I have had many!! The food was exceptional. Every employee was tentative to our every need including every time you left the valet you had cold waters in your cup holders. I would recommend this hotel highly!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great choice

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Was great experience and great view of lagoon ...........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to get away and relax

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Periodically we go to the Hyatt Aviara to have a family get together is my son and grandsons live in Arizona and I live in Orange County. The facilities make it convenient for all of us to ahe a good time: The pool for the grandkids, the spa for the adults. Dining is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
all staff smile and serves postive ! it is one of the best hotel I have stay ~