Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Wonderful property! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed the driving range and the lagoon walk. Highly recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
VERY NICE HOTEL TRULY RECOMMENDED GOOD FOOD AND EXCELLENT CONDITIONS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel was wonderful. Had a great stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The spa was fantastic. The grounds are beautiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, spacious rooms - excellent staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, rooms big and the bed super comfortable. Linens and towels are top notch as well as the staff - very well trained team. The property is a bit dated but well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

5 star resort hotel with great golf course.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Room ,location and view and golf course and restaurant food and lobby.
Beautiful facility with water view. Restaurants are excellent with different choices . Breakfast restaurant was excellent as well as Italian restaurant and casual American cuisine at the Lobby restaurant.Staffs were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Great staff!!
Cons: Need a coffee shop and snack bar. You have to go to the bar to get anything, which is not family friendly.
Location: Lots to do nearby, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Disneyland. This hotel is very centrally located to lots of great family activities.
Despite it raining our entire trip there, we had a really great stay at the Park Hyatt Aviara Resort. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They were also super friendly. My only minor complaint was that they do not have a coffee shop in the resort. You have to pay a lot for a pot of coffee at the bar. Also, eating at the resort was very expensive, so we always left for every meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel charged $35 a day for valet parking

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The Hotel charged $35 a day for valet parking and I never called fro valet service over the 3 days I was there. This fee was not clearly disclosed during the booking process. A little bit of bait and switch here on this item.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Another great stay in Carlsbad

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms. Too many different wattages.
Location: Carlsbad is a great town with beautiful beaches. Grab a coffee, go for a long walk and then head back to the hotel for their lovely spa.
We always stay at the Park Hyatt Aviara when on business in the San Diego area. It's an ideal adult escape. Superb location and rooms, beautiful grounds and an awesome staff. Their efficient and friendly--a rare mix. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Beautiful property with exquisite service.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Service impeccable across the board Lovely pool Comfortable and welcoming lobby and outdoor veranda Decor beautiful Nature stunning
Cons: Increased allergy awareness
Location: San Diego Zoo and wildlife whale watching Gaslamp district La Jolla Great restaurants
We cannot say enough good things about how wonder the property and service are. Amazing staff who were helpful at every turn. I cannot say we ran into any issues at all with the staff. The hotel was decorated for the holidays on the day we arrived and looked spectacular so I had visions of family photos dancing in my head. However, by the next day, when we were cleaned up and rested, they were taken down by the time we arrived in the lobby (12/28). Wish I had asked because it was stunning. But the property, fitness center, adult pools (we did not use the kids, but it looked equally wonderful), and lobby and common areas were absolutely wonderful. The spa has a lovely sitting room with herbal teas and complimentary breakfast. Walking paths offer a wide range of terrains (many off the property). Given the crispness of the evenings, the fireside couches on the balcony were a welcome respite. We also used the game rooms and those were nicely maintained as well. One day was warm enough for poolside lounging, and Austin was an attentive and friendly server. The pool was lovely, and our view of the horizon allowed for a peaceful and rejuvenating afternoon. I would definitely return to this property but with nut allergies in the family would ask they rethink mixed nuts on the tables. Additional fees: a resort fee ($30), occupancy tax ($43) Carlsbad Tourism fee $4, We had a rental car so the valet was also $35 per day. All of that adds up as we had two rooms for our famil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent experience overall

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Outstanding service throughout hotel and restaurants. Good price for luxury resort. Kid friendly. Lovely bathroom.
Cons: The plumbing is old and the bathroom sink faucet comes out hot or cold but never warm.
Location: Near LegoLand
The hotel is showing signs of age but has been maintained well.