Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hidden costs add up

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful, pool was great and the hotel was spotless. The flowers in the front lobby smelt wonderful when you came into the hotel.
Location: location was near the Ocean(Carlsbad) and close to San Diego. The view was spectacular was our room and pool side.
The facility was great and so was the pool area. They did close down the adult pool one day for an event which we never new about until that day. The things that bothered me was the $35.00 parking charge and the $30.00 Resort fee everyday. We chose this hotel because of it's better pricing. Some hotels mentioned the resort fee on expedia but this hotel didn't and no mention of parking costs. When you add in the U.S. dollar it added another $500.00 plus onto our trip. The parking cost you have no choice in paying as well. The staff were nice and very helpful but we found them more like robots who were programmed on what to say instead of being more personal. We will not come back to this hotel in our next trip to California because of the added costs which is disappointing as we liked the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Had a wonderful stay here over the weekend!!! Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. We would love to go back soon.... very family friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, Ca

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
So wonderful and relaxing! The rooms were private and comfortable and the pools were great! Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful Hotel, excellent value. Make sure you take some time to explore the facilities of the Hotel. There are quite a few things for children to do as well. The only thing we regret is the kids club was closed when we visited until summertime, but this information was not known to us at the time we booked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great location with wonderful amenities.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We love comfy to this resort !! Meals are a bit pricey but food is excellent. So many healthy choices. Tennis and golf areas are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice golf resort with great staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Has a very scenic view, at some specific spots you can see the ocean. Unfortunately the rooms do not offer a view over the ocean. The staff are very helpful and professional. They changed the mattress of our bed immediately when I said we would have preferred a firmer mattress. Another down side was the high resort fee and valet parking. There is a lot of space there, I believe they could have offered free self parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing service

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything! The service, the staff, the hotel, the amenities the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Beaches are nearby, the Safari Park was a 20 minute drive. We drove in to downtown San Diego inhalf an hour. Disney was one hour away.
We pulled up to this beautiful hotel and were wowed by the staff from the moment we got there until we left. I was there with my husband and my 15 and 12 year old kids. The service here was better than the Ritz Carlton. The hotel is gorgeous, immaculate, and has fantastic amenities. The breakfast buffet was one of the best breakfasts we have ever had with the freshest, homemade food. I loved the homemade vanilla bean yogurt. The Illy coffee was delicious and complementary, water was always offered upon arrival and when leaving for the day. The room had an espresso machine and was spotless. The beds were comfortable. The TV had the best picture. The views were incredible. The pool was heated and beautiful. The game room had pool, air hockey, fusball, shuffleboard and all complementary. The live music was excellent. I loved the fitness room which was big and well-equipped. They had turn-down service. I would definitely stay here again. I loved the whole experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Family friendly, great personalized service

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The Park Hyatt was a great hotel. There were more families there than I anticipated which made us feel comfortable staying there with our 9 month old son. The service was great - the front desk gave my son a stuffed toy, the cleaning staff took the initiative to sew the arm back on the toy after my son had pulled it off, the concierge helped us to arrange babysitting, etc. The room seemed a little dated but was a good size and comfortable. Overall we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

grand hotel will meet all of your expectations

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Great view, high end amenities.
Cons: Price of breakfast
Location: Carlsbad is a great area. Close enough to San Diego, but not a tourist town.
Everything was as we expected. deserves the 5 star rating. Room was spacious, view was incredible. Service was excellent, staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only downside was the cot of breakfast. Yes the buffet was well accommodated, but $200.00 for a family of 5 is a bit much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent hotel, atmosphere and service. Beautiful location and views as well