Ratings based on 2,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great views from roof seating areas and restaurant. Very good staff. Good breakfast. Rooms a little dated but otherwise well located in Luttle Italy with lots to see and do within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County, CA

Excellent location, doesn't break the bank

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms are a little dreary.
Location: Little Italy--food, shopping. Easy walk to other city attractions.
The location is excellent for Little Italy and proximity to the Green Line. You can easily walk to Downtown and the Convention center from here (15 minutes). Dining in the area is fantastic. Ballast Point and Bolt Breweries are steps away. Rooms are basic and the price is fair for the neighborhood. If you are expecting luxury you will be disappointed. But if you are staying in this area and spending THAT much time in your hotel you are doing it wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by PVH Management , Hotel Management
Dear Seam, Thank you for providing feedback upon your recent stay with us! Glad you enjoyed our central location. The close proximity to delicious restaurants, public transportation, and main attractions make exploring San Diego an ease! We hope to have you back soon Seam! Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Decent Hotel but could use work.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and polite. The rooms were very clean but a little dated.
It wasn't horrible but wasn't exactly comfortable. The room was much smaller than expected. Bed was very hard, like sleeping on a floor. You could hear everything from outside. We were close to the restaurant ice machine so you could hear when they were breaking ice and filling the bucket. We were close to the airport so you could hear the planes flying over as they were landing.
3 out of 5
by Herbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Mission Viejo ca

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Porto vista hotel was such a great boutique hotel. Very friendly staff. They have a great roof top where you can have happy hour and watch the sunset. No pool though unfortunately. It is such a great location. Walking distance to everything. There are like 50 amazing restaurants in little Italy and the area you can walk to. As well as on Saturdays they had a really cool farmers market 2 blocks away. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, Good value

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Stay here often. It's become my favorite place to stay. Rooms are nice and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Lexus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Erin

facade of a cute botique hote, but far from.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not nearly as nice as it appears online. The lobby is adorable and leads you to believe the rest of the hotel is in same condition. This is a very run down hotel with a fresh coat of paint. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever tried to sleep in and the room had a gross smell upon entering that I had to air out for hours. The bathroom had no counter or place to set any items you would need to use to get ready. The balcony was not divided between the nextdoor room in any sort of way that made me feel safe or secluded...it was basically a baby gate you could step over. The door did not close securely and I slept with the chair in front of it.
4 out of 5
by Ruben from san jose, ca

Porto Vista Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, GREAT location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Favorite hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Good hotel. Reasonably priced and staff very helpful. Rooms are nice and always clean. Lots of good restaurants steps away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by PVH Management , Hotel Management
Dear Erin, It is an honor to be named your favorite hotel! It brings us great joy that we have exceeded your expectations through our helpful staff, valued price, clean accommodations and location. We hope to remain your favorite hotel and truly can't wait to have you back Erin! Best,